California Physical TherapyCalifornia Physical Therapy Continuing Competency Online Courses

California Physical Therapy CE Requirements: All 26 Hours Allowed Online
Physical Therapy Board of California Recognized Approval Agency – Approval


California Physical TherapyCalifornia PT Combo: 26 Hrs. (Required 26 hrs. coursework)20% Discount
Ethics – 2, Alzheimer’s Disease – 4, Concussion/mTBI – 3, Multiple Sclerosis – 3
Carpal Tunnel Syndrome – 3, Rotator Cuff Injuries – 3, Chronic Low Back Pain – 3
Parkinson’s Disease – 2, Infection Control & Standard Precautions – 3
$140
California Physical Therapy Continuing Education - PTBC ApprovedEthics, Laws & Regulations – 2 Hours (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
New York Physical TherapyPilates Essentials – Principles, History and More
Contact Hours: 8 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Post-Test | Printable (pdf) Certificate
Prerequisite: None
$79
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 1 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials – Principles, History & More
$99
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 2 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials + Pilates Mat 1
$99

California Physical Therapy Continuing Competency Requirements : Click Here

Effective November 6, 2009, new regulations require all California Physical Therapy professionals (physical therapists and physical therapist assistants) renewing their license to complete a required number of hours of continuing competency activity. To review the full text of the Continuing Competency Regulations, visit Sections 1399.90-1399.99 of the California Code of Regulations (CCR).

Continuing competency hours must be earned during the renewal period. Your renewal period begins the day after your license expires or issue date and ends on your expiration date. To review the full text of the Continuing Competency Regulations, visit Sections 1399.90-1399.99 of the California Code of Regulations (CCR).

California Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirement Chart: PTBC Required Number of Hours Chart

Number of Continuing Competency Hours Required for Renewal: Total Hours Required – 30 hours

  • Basic Life Support Hrs – 4 Hours (Such training should be comparable to, or more advanced than, the American Heart Association’s Basic Life Support Health Care Provider course.)
  • Ethics, Laws & Reg. Hrs – 2 Hours
  • Other Hours of Coursework Needed – 24 Hours

The California Physical Therapy Board is not approving individual courses or providers. The Board is recognizing approval agencies that approve providers of continuing competency courses. The recognized approval agencies may also be continuing competency coursework providers. In this case the recognized agencies would use their authority as an approval agency to approve their own courses.

LoadingUpdating...