Florida Dental Continuing Education Courses – Board of Dentistry Approved

Florida Dental Continuing Education Courses – Board of Dentistry Approved

Florida Board of Dentistry Approved Provider – CEBroker: 50-12950
Important: CEBroker Reporting Within 24 Hours of Course Completion – Guaranteed !
__________________________________________________________________________________

FloridaFlorida Dental CE Hours Combo for Dentists – 30 CE Hours
Courses Included: 12 – (Full List of Included Courses)
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$165
FloridaFlorida Dental CE Hours Combo for Dental Hygienists – 24 CE Hours
Courses Included: 10 – (Full List of Included Courses)
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$145
Florida Dental Prevention of Medical ErrorsPrevention of Medical Errors – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$15
Florida Dental Domestic ViolenceDomestic Violence – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$15
Florida Dental HIVHIV/AIDS – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$15
HIVHIV/AIDS – 1CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$10
Florida Dental Infection ControlInfection Control for Dental Professionals – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$25
Substance Abuse Chemical DependencySubstance Abuse – Chemical Dependency – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$30
Impact of Tobacco on Oral HealthImpact of Tobacco on Oral Health & Smoking Cessation – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$30
Management of Medical Emergencies in a Dental ClinicManagement of Medical Emergencies in a Dental Clinic – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$30
Local Anesthesia in Dental PracticeLocal Anesthesia in Dental Practice – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$30
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$10
California Physical Therapy Ethics, Laws, and RegulationsEthics & Professional Responsibilities in Dentistry – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Prescription DrugsProper Prescribing, Medical Errors Prevention, Safe Drug Disposal – 2 Hr
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Pain ManagementPain Management in Dentistry – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Hepatitis InfectionHepatitis Infection – Implications in Dental Practice – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Nitrous Oxide Sedation and Occupational Safety in DentistryNitrous Oxide Sedation & Occupational Safety in Dentistry – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Dental LaboratoryFlorida Laws and Rules for Dental Laboratories – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here (Up to 3 hours are allowed)
Printable (PDF) Certificate + Automatic CEBroker Reporting
$15

Florida Dental Continuing Education Courses – Board of Dentistry Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):

For Initial Licensure: Florida dental licensees are required to submit proof of completion of a two (2) hour course relating to prevention of medical errors upon initial licensure.
For Initial Licensure Renewal: Licensees initially licensed within the biennium are exempt from the CE requirements for renewal with the exception of 1 hour course in HIV/AIDS.
For Renewal of License Following Your First Biennium:
All Dentists must complete 30 hours of approved continuing education (CE) within the two year licensure period (biennium). The requirements are: Two (2) hour course of prevention of medical errors, Training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), and Two (2) hours of CE on domestic violence.
All Dental Hygienists must complete 24 hours of approved CE within the two year licensure period (biennium). The requirements are: Two (2) hour course relating to prevention of medical errors, Training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), and Two (2) hours of CE on domestic violence.

LoadingUpdating...