Florida Occupational Therapy Continuing Education & Mandatory Courses

Florida Occupational Therapy Board Approved Provider – CEBroker: 50-12950
Home Study: Twelve (12) hours of required 26 hours are allowed to be completed per Biennium.
Important: CEBroker Reporting Within 24 Hours of Course Completion – Guaranteed ! 


Florida Occupational Therapy CEFlorida Occupational Therapy Combo – 12 CE Hours (15% Discount)
Courses Included*: Medical Errors – 2CE , OT Laws & Rules – 2CE
Anxiety Disorder – 2CE, Parkinson’s Disease – 3 CE
Concussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 CE (*Exchange Allowed)
$72.25
Florida Occupational Therapy Prevention of Medical ErrorsPrevention of Medical Errors for Florida OTs – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here | CEBroker Course ID: 20-304720
Florida Occupational Therapy Board Approved Course
$15
Florida Occupational TherapyFlorida Occupational Therapy Laws & Rules – 2CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here | CE Broker Course ID: 20-381505
Florida Board of Occupational Therapy Approved Course
$15
Florida Occupational TherapyPrevention of Medical Errors + OT Laws & Rules – 4 Hours (Combo)
Save $5- Buy Combo | Printable (pdf) Certificate
CE Broker Course ID: 20-304720 | 20-381505
$25
HIVHIV/AIDS – 1CE (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$10
DVDomestic Violence – 2CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$15
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Anxiety DisorderAnxiety Disorder – 2CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable PDF Certificate
$15
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease – 4CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable PDF Certificate
$25
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Barrier Precautions – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$20
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
Bloodborne PathogensBloodborne Pathogens – 2CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$15
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
EbolaEbola – What Every Healthcare Prof. Need To Know2 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$15

Florida Occupational Therapy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

The current licensure biennium: 03/01/15 – 02/28/17. Current licenses expire at midnight, Eastern Time, on February 28, 2017.

Total Required Hours: 26 Hours (Medical Errors: 2 Hours, Laws & Rules: 2 Hours, and General Hours: 22 Hours). No more than 12 hours of home study courses are allowed.

First Biennium Renewal:  Occupational Therapists and Occupational Therapy Assistants renewing a license for the first time and were licensed in the second half of the biennium (on or after 03/01/16) are exempt from general continuing education. You are required to complete 2 hours in prevention of medical errors and 1 hour of HIV/AIDS. For the HIV/AIDS 1 hour (for first renewal only) requirement, the board approves any course approved by any of the professions regulated within the Division of Medical Quality Assurance, the Department of Health.

Continuing education hours can only be credited after one is licensed and within the current biennium dates in which they are taken.

Occupational Therapists and Occupational Therapy Assistants renewing a license for the first time and were licensed in the first half of the biennium (03/01/15 – 02/28/16) are required to complete all 26 as stated above, including the HIV/AIDS 1 hour (for first renewal only) requirement. The board approves any course approved by any of the professions regulated within the Division of Medical Quality Assurance, the Department of Health.

Even though you were required to complete a 2 hour course in prevention of medical errors for initial licensure purposes (if licensed before July 1, 2016), you must complete an additional 2 hours of prevention of medical errors for each renewal.

No more than 12 hours of home study courses are allowed. Home study education is independent study and requires a certificate of completion. Home study education does not include a web-based, satellite transmitted or on-line instruction program that allows or requires the licensee to interact or communicate back and forth with the instructor during the presentation of the program.

LoadingUpdating...