Georgia Occupational Therapy Continuing Education Courses

Georgia Occupational Therapy Board Does Not Pre-approve Courses/Providers
Biologix is approved by Occupational Therapy Licensing Boards in Florida, Alabama
Home Study Allowed: OTs & & OTAs – 12 hours maximum each renewal period.


Georgia Occupational TherapyAnxiety Disorder – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable PDF Certificate
$15
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
Infection ControlInfection Control & Barrier Precautions – 3CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$20
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
Bloodborne PathogensBloodborne Pathogens – 2CE
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Boards/Councils/Complimentary Boards Approval – Click Here
$15
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
osteoporosisOsteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
EbolaEbola – What Every Healthcare Prof. Need To Know2 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$15

Georgia Occupational Therapy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

The Georgia State Board of Occupational Therapy requires each licensed OT and OTA to complete continuing education. A minimum 24 contact clock hours of continuing education is required for every renewal. Fourteen of the hours must relate to direct “hands on” patient care. Up to 12 hours may be obtained using on-line or home-study courses. The remaining hours can be in any contact area related to occupational therapy practice including but not limited to supervision, education, documentation, quality assurance, and administration. The Georgia State Board of Occupational Therapy requires each licensed OT and OTA to complete up to 2 hours in Ethics, every two years or per each renewal period. 

Licensees cannot obtain direct “hands on” continuing education credit from electronic or web based courses, formal self-study courses, satellite broadcasts, computer learning activities, webinars, or viewing videotapes in a professional setting. The licensee must be in attendance at a live presentation.

Please refer to Rule 671-3-.08 – Renewal of License/Penalties/Continuing Education Requirements for additional information.

LoadingUpdating...