Kansas Physical Therapy Continuing Education Online Courses

Online CE Allowed: All (40 PTs, 20 PTAs)  | Other State PT Boards / APTA Chapters Approved


Kansas Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
New York Physical TherapyPilates Essentials – Principles, History and More
Contact Hours: 8 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Post-Test | Printable (pdf) Certificate
Prerequisite: None
$79
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 1 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials – Principles, History & More
$99
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 2 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials + Pilates Mat 1
$99

Kansas Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):

  • As a condition of renewal for each odd-numbered year, each Kansas Physical Therapy Board licensed physical therapist or certified physical therapist assistant shall submit, in addition to the annual application for renewal of licensure or certification, evidence of satisfactory completion within the preceding two year period of a minimum of 40 contact hours of continuing education for a licensed physical therapist and a minimum of 20 contact hours of continuing education for a certified physical therapist assistant.
  • Evidence of satisfactory completion of a program of continuing education shall not be required to be submitted with the application or renewal of licensure or certification in even-numbered years.
  • The Kansas State Board states that for home study, correspondence, audio, video or internet courses, a maximum of 10 contact hours shall be given for each course. Take as many online courses as you would like, but each individual course must be 10 hours or less. You can fulfill all required physical therapy continuing education requirement through online courses.

Continuing Education / Continuing Competencies Requirements by Each Jurisdiction: Click Here

LoadingUpdating...