Minnesota Physical Therapy (Category 2) Continuing Education Activities

Minnesota Physical Therapy Board allows 10 CCUs to be completed online/self-study.
Minnesota Physical Therapy Board Accepts Other State Approved Activities as Category 2


Minnesota Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
New York Physical TherapyPilates Essentials – Principles, History and More
Contact Hours: 8 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Post-Test | Printable (pdf) Certificate
Prerequisite: None
$79
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 1 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials – Principles, History & More
$99
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 2 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials + Pilates Mat 1
$99

Minnesota Physical Therapy Continuing Competence Requirements (Click Here):

Each licensed physical therapist and physical therapist assistant must complete at least 20 contact hours of continuing education credit every two years as a condition of licensure renewal. Newly licensed physical therapists and physical therapist assistants commence their two year cycle on January 1 immediately following the date licensure was granted, and continuing education credits may be accrued during the first partial year in addition to the two full years of licensure. Licensees are asked to attest to completion of continuing education by reporting to the Board at renewal time. Each licensee must retain continuing education documentation in the event they are selected for an audit.

20 hours of CE every 2 years

  • Minimum of 10 hours in Category 1 (Pre-approved by the MN Board of PT)
  • All 20 hours may be in Category 1
  • Maximum of 10 hours in Category 2 (All other Non-Board approved activities that have significant intellectual or practical content dealing primarily with matters directly related to the practice of physical therapy or to the professional responsibility or ethical obligations of the participants.
  • Maximum of 4 hours in Category 3
LoadingUpdating...