Missouri Physical Therapy Ethics and Continuing Education Course

Missouri Physical Therapy Board Accepts CEUs approved by national governing
body or Other State PT Associations / Board (e.g., FL, TX, CA etc.)


Missouri Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Mandatory
$15
Achilles Tendon RupturesAchilles Tendon Ruptures5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
New York Physical TherapyPilates Essentials – Principles, History and More
Contact Hours: 8 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Post-Test | Printable (pdf) Certificate
Prerequisite: None
$79
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 1 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials – Principles, History & More
$99
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 2 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials + Pilates Mat 1
$99

Missouri Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):

  • Missouri Physical Therapy Board requires that for every two-year period all licensed physical therapist and physical therapist assistants shall complete and report at least 30 continuing education hours on even-numbered years.
  • All required 30 hours can be earned through home study/online courses.
  • Continuing educations hours must qualify as acceptable continuing education activity and cannot be carried over into the next period. The requirements for continuing education are determined by the Missouri Board of Registration for the Healing Arts.
  • The Missouri State Board of Registrion for the Healing Arts and/or the Missouri Advisory commission for Physical Therapists will not preapprove continuing education courses and/or activities. The burden is upon the licensee to make certain that any courses meet the criteria specified as acceptable Missouri physical therapist continuing education. Per Missouri’s regulations, to qualify as acceptable continuing education, a course must be an organized program of learning with specific goals and objectives, must be conducted by individuals who have education and training which qualifies them as an expert on the subject matter, and must pertain to subject matters that integrally relates to the practice of physical therapy. In review of this regulation.
LoadingUpdating...