Oregon Physical Therapy Continuing Education

Oregon Physical Therapy Board Accepts FSBPT ProCert Courses Rule 848-035-0030
Biologix Solutions is Nationally Approved Provider of Physical Therapy CE Courses
Oregon accepts courses or activities approved by other State PT Licensing Boards
_________________________________________________________________________________________

Oregon Physical TherapyPain Management – 6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Alabama Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20

Oregon Physical Therapy Licensing Board: Continuing Education Requirements – Division 35

  • All Oregon physical therapy licenses are required within each certification period to complete 24 hours of continuing competence relating to the delivery or provision of physical therapy services.
  • Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (1) of this rule, any person who is first issued an Oregon physical therapist or physical therapist assistant license through examination pursuant to OAR 848-010-0015, or through endorsement pursuant to 848-010-0020, anytime during the first year of a certification period (April 1st of an even numbered year through March 31st of an odd numbered year), must complete the full 24 hours of continuing competence required for that certification period. A person who is first issued an Oregon physical therapist or physical therapist assistant license anytime during the second year of a certification period (April 1st of an odd numbered year through March 31st of an even numbered year), must complete one-half (12 hours) of the continuing competence required for that certification period. Thereafter, such licensees must complete the same continuing competence requirements as other licensees.

  • Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (1) of this rule, a physical therapist or physical therapist assistant, whose Oregon license has lapsed pursuant to OAR 848-010-0033(1), and who subsequently renews the lapsed license pursuant to 848-010-0035, anytime during the first year of a new certification period (April 1st of an even numbered year through March 31st of an odd numbered year), must complete the full 24 hours of continuing competence required for that certification period. A person whose lapsed physical therapist or physical therapist assistant license is renewed anytime during the second year of a certification period (April 1st of an odd numbered year through March 31st of an even numbered year), must complete one-half (12 hours) of the continuing competence required for that certification period.

  • Any licensee whose license lapses on April 1st of an even numbered year, regardless of the reason, and who subsequently renews the lapsed license during the first 12 months of a new certification period, shall provide documentation of completion of the continuing competence requirements for the immediately prior certification period before the license will be renewed.

  • Each twenty-four month period for completion of the required hours shall be April 1st of the even numbered year through March 31st of the next even numbered year. For example, the current twenty-four month period will be from April 1, 2014, through March 31, 2016.
LoadingUpdating...