Arkansas Physical Therapy Continuing Education – Board Approved Courses

Arkansas Physical Therapy Board Approved CEU Courses (Approvals)
Online / Home Study Allowed (PTs – 10 Hours, PTAs – 5 Hours)
Coupon Code: 10% off $100 (PT10) | 15% off $150 (PT15) | 20% off $200 (PT20)


Physical Therapy Continuing EducationEthics, and Professional Responsibility for PTs & PTAs – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
Arkansas Physical TherapyAnterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Rehabilitation and Repair5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Patellofemoral Syndrome (PFPS) – 6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Fall Prevention in Older Adults5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Plantar Heel Pain – Evaluation & Management3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Achilles Tendon RupturesAchilles Tendon Ruptures5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
OAHOsteoarthritis of the Hand – A Multidisciplinary Approach – 4 Hrs
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable PDF Certificate
$30
Therapeutic Exercise, Resistance Training, Neuromuscular Rehab, and Therapeutic Functional Activities for Older Adults5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Wound Management – Multidisciplinary Approach6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Arkansas Physical Therapy Continuing Education RequirementsClick Here)
  • According to the Arkansas Physical Therapy Practice Act, physical therapists must complete, in each biennium (two-year period), two (2) CEUs  (1 CEU = 10 contact hours) and physical therapist assistants are required to complete, in each biennium, one (1) CEU. This must be obtained within the 24-months preceding the odd-numbered year renewal. A passing score on the jurisprudence exam is part of continuing education and required in the same period as continuing education.
  • CEUs should be acquired between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016 to be credited for 2017 renewal. Individuals licensed as new graduates or by endorsement in 2015 and 2016 are not required to complete CEUs for 2017 renewal and begin accumulating in 2017 for 2019 renewal. Individuals who were previously inactive and reinstate their license in 2015 and 2016 are required to complete continuing education between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016 for 2017 renewal. Continuing education used to reinstate a license cannot be used for 2017 renewal.
  • No more than 50% of continuing education can be taken through online/home study courses. The jurisprudence exam is worth 1 hour of continuing education credit and counts as an online course.

Jurisprudence Exam:

  • According to the Arkansas Physical Therapy Practice Act, physical therapists must complete, in each biennium (two-year period), two (2) CEUs and physical therapist assistants are required to complete, in each biennium, one (1) CEU. This must be obtained within the 24-months preceding the odd-numbered year renewal. A passing score on the jurisprudence exam is part of continuing education and required in the same period as continuing education.
  • A passing score on the Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy Jurisprudence Exam is required for initial licensure and for license renewal. The exam is required for every odd-numbered year renewal as part of continuing education and must be taken by December 31, 2016.
  • The exam consists of 20 questions from the Practice Act and the Rules and Regulations. The Practice Act and Rules and Regulations are available to be printed from the Board’s website and can be referenced during the exam. The passing score is 70%. The score is available at the end of the exam along with a printable certificate. One hour of continuing education credit will be given. The jurisprudence exam counts as an online course.
  • The jurisprudence exam fee is $10.00 payable by credit card or e-check at the time the exam is taken. The exam is administered on the ARPTB website at www.arptb.org. To register for the exam, log on to the website, click the “online services” menu button, click “online jurisprudence exam” and enter your license number, date of birth and e-mail address. A user I.D., password and link will be emailed to you.

 

LoadingUpdating...