California Dental Infection Control, Dental Practice Act & Dental CE Courses

Dental Board of California Approved Provider: RP5003 – Approval | AGD PACE Approved
California Allows 50% (25 CE) of Required 50 CE hours to be completed through online courses


California Dental Infection Control & Dental Practice ActCalifornia Dental 25 CE Hours Combo for Dentists – 25% Discount
Courses Included – 10 (Full List of Included Courses)
Save 25% (regular $245) – Buy Combo | Printable (pdf) Certificate
$185
Infection ControlInfection Control for Dental Professionals – 2 Hours (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
California Dental CE California Dental Practice Act – 2 Hours (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
California Dental Infection Control & Dental Practice ActInfection Control + Dental Practice Act – 4 Hours (Combo)
Save $5- Buy Combo
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Lesions of Oral Cavity – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Management – 5 Hrs
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$45
Dentoalveolar Surgery – Complications and Management – 5 Hrs
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$45
Current Concepts in Preventive Oral Health and Dentistry – 2 Hrs
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
tooth-extrctAdvanced Extraction & Immediate Implant Techniques – 12 CE Hours
Program Details & Faculty Info: Click Here | 8 Modules Video Series
Start Performing One Of The Most Common Procedures in Dentistry
$499
Substance Abuse Chemical DependencySubstance Abuse – Chemical Dependency – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Tobacco UseImpact of Tobacco on Oral Health & Smoking Cessation – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Prevention and Management of Repetitive Stress InjuriesPrevention and Management of Repetitive Stress Injuries – 5 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Periodontal DiseasePrevention and Management of Periodontal Disease – 3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Management of Medical Emergencies in a Dental Clinic – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Obstructive Sleep ApneaObstructive Sleep Apnea – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
gingivitisDesquamative Gingivitis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
OLPOral Lichen Planus – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Local Anesthesia in Dental PracticeLocal Anesthesia in Dental Practice – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insu. Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
Ethics Continuing EducationEthics & Professional Responsibilities in Dentistry – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Pain ManagementPain Management in Dentistry – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
HIVHIV/AIDS for Dental Healthcare Professionals – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Proper PrescribingProper Prescribing, Medical Errors, Safe Drug Disposal – 2 Hr
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Hepatitis Infection – Implications in Dental Practice – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Nitrous Oxide Sedation & Occupational Safety in Dentistry – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
EbolaEbola – What Every Healthcare Prof. Need To Know2 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
California Dental CE Requirements for Dentists : Click Here

The minimum requirement for each renewal period is 50 hours of continuing education, including:

  • Basic Life Support. Licensees renewing for the first time are exempt from this requirement. (Title 16 California Code of Regulations, Sections 1016 and 1017)
  • 2 hours of California Infection Control
  • 2 hours of California Dental Practice Act

Note: Infection Control and California Dental Practice Act may be taken online at any of the registered continuing education web sites (below). Eighty percent (40 hours) must be completed for Category I. The balance can be completed for Category II. No more than 25 Continuing Education hours can be completed through home study or on line coursework.

Note: Tape recorded courses, home study materials, video courses, and computer courses are considered correspondence courses, and will be accepted for credit up to, but not exceeding, 50% of the licensee’s total required units.

Infection Control and Dental Practice Act specific Regulations: All licensees shall accumulate the required continuing education units during the biennial license or permit renewal period assigned by the Board on each license or permit, including 2 units each of continuing education in Infection Control and Dental Practice Act specific to California regulations as defined in section 1016(b)(1)(A).

Registered Dental Assistants and Registered Dental Assistants in Extended Functions: Dental Assisting licensees renewing for the first time are exempt from CE requirements. The minimum requirement for each renewal period after the first renewal is 25 hours of continuing education, including:

  • Basic Life Support (maximum credit allowed is 4 CE units)
    • Shall be met by completion of a American Heart Association or American Red Cross Course in Basic Life Support, or a BLS course taught by a provider approved by the American Dental Association’s Continuing Education Recognition Program or the Academy of General Dentistry’s Program Approval for Continuing Education.
    • Online CPR course will not be accepted for Basic Life Support requirement.
  • 2 hours of California Infection Control
  • 2 hours of California Dental Practice Act

Note: Infection Control and California Dental Practice Act may be taken online by an approved provider. No more than 12.5 CE hours can be completed through home study or other non-live instruction. Interactive courses such as live videoconferencing, live lecture and live workshop demonstrations may be used for all of the required units except for Basic Life Support course.

California Dental Assistants 8 Hours Infection Control Training Requirements (REQUIREMENTS FOR ALL UNLICENSED DENTAL ASSISTANTS): If you are applying for initial licensure as a dental assistant you need to complete board-approved 8 hour course in infection control. To find more information on requirements for dental assistant, visit Dental Board of California Dental Assistant Program. Biologix do not offer 8 hours infection control course.

AGD PACE ApprovedAGD PACE Approval: Biologix Solutions LLC is designated as an Approved PACE Program Provider by the Academy of General Dentistry. The formal continuing dental education programs of this program provider are accepted by AGD for Fellowship, Mastership, and membership maintenance credit. Approval does not imply acceptance by a state or provincial board of dentistry or AGD endorsement. The current term of approval extends from 4/20/2013 to 4/30/2021. Provider ID: 352738.

LoadingUpdating...