Pharmacy Continuing Education

ACPE Approved Continuing Education for Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians. Report to CPE Monitor in 24 Hours.

Pharmacy
SKUCourse NameCategoriesTagsPricehf:tags
1400Pennsylvania Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting - 3 HoursState Mandated Courses, Child Abuse, Compliance, Pennsylvania MandatoryPennsylvania$20.00
pennsylvania
1399Pennsylvania Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting - 2 HoursState Mandated Courses, Child Abuse, Compliance, Pennsylvania MandatoryPennsylvania$15.00
pennsylvania
1350Washington - HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals - 7 HoursState Mandated Courses, Washington MandatoryWashington$35.00
washington
1349Washington - HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals - 4 HoursState Mandated Courses, Washington MandatoryWashington$25.00
washington
1348Washington - HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals - 3 HoursState Mandated Courses, Washington MandatoryWashington$20.00
washington
1347Washington - HIV/AIDS for Washington Healthcare Professionals - 2 HoursState Mandated Courses, Washington MandatoryWashington$15.00
washington
1346Washington / Nevada - Suicide Prevention and Intervention - 6 HoursState Mandated Courses, Suicide Prevention, Washington MandatoryNevada, Washington$25.00
nevada washington
1345Washington / Nevada - Suicide Prevention and Intervention - 3 HoursState Mandated Courses, Suicide Prevention, Washington MandatoryNevada, Washington$15.00
nevada washington
1199Pharmacist's Role in Preventing Opioid Abuse - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1198Validating Prescriptions for Controlled Substances (Pharmacy Law CE) - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1197-4Florida : Reducing Medical Errors for Pharmacy - 2 Hours (Mandatory)Pharmacy, State Mandated CoursesFlorida$15.00
florida-course
1197-3-1Florida : Human Trafficking for Pharmacy - 2 Hours (Mandatory)Pharmacy, State Mandated Courses, FL Human TraffickingFlorida$15.00
florida-course
1197-3Human Trafficking for Pharmacy - 2 HoursPharmacy, Compliance, MI Human TraffickingAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1197-2Florida : Validating Prescriptions for Controlled Substances - 2 Hours (Mandatory)Pharmacy, State Mandated CoursesFlorida$15.00
florida-course
1197-1HIV-AIDS for Pharmacy Professionals - 1 HourPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1197Reducing Medical Errors for Pharmacy (Patient / Medication Safety CE) - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1196-2Antiplatelets and Bleeding Risks - 5 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$25.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1196-1Pain Management for Pharmacy Professionals - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1196HIPAA for Pharmacy Professionals (Law CE) - 1 HourPharmacy, Compliance, HIPAAAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
1195Working with LGBTQ Patients in Pharmacy Settings - 2 HoursPharmacy, Compliance, DC LGBTQAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0899-1Ethics and Law in Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacy Law CE) - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0899Metabolic Syndrome : An Update for Pharmacy Professionals - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0897Travel Medicine and Infectious Diseases - 4 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$20.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0896Pharmacists' Role in Cannabis Dispensing and Counseling - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0895Role of Pharmacists in the Use of Non-Prescription Drugs - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0894HPV Vaccination - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0893Management of Chemotherapy Induced Nausea and Vomiting - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0892Management of Adverse Effects with Immunotherapy - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0891Overview of Immunotherapy in Cancer - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0890Drug-Induced Nutrient Depletion - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0889Drug-Supplement Interactions - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0888Xerostomia - Causes and Treatment Strategies - 2 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$10.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming
0887Drug Induced Liver Injury (DILI) - 3 HoursPharmacyAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$12.00
alabama alaska arizona-course arkansas california-course colorado connecticut delaware district-of-columbia florida-course georgia hawaii idaho illinois indiana iowa-course kansas kentucky louisiana maine maryland-course massachusetts-course michigan minnesota-course mississippi missouri montana nebraska nevada new-hampshire new-jersey new-mexico new-york north-carolina north-dakota ohio oklahoma oregon-course pennsylvania puerto-rico rhode-island south-carolina south-dakota tennessee texas utah vermont virginia washington west-virginia wisconsin-course wyoming

Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements By State:

Please verify this information and all information regarding licensure requirements with your State state licensing board. This information is offered as a summary and does not include specifics regarding content. Information may have changed since this information was last verified.

State Pharmacy Board Website

Technicians

  • CE must be approved by ACPE.
  • 3 CE Hours for 2012 and 3 CE Hours for 2013; A Technician must complete at least one (1) hour of “Live” CE through attendance at a course(s) every year. Attendance shall mean participation in any course where real-time interaction with the presenter is possible. Technicians must also complete two (2) non-live hours approved by ACPE every year.
  • The ACPE code must end in the letter “T” to be accepted. If it ends in the letter “P” this is for PHARMACISTS, NOT TECHNICIANS and will not count towards the required hours. If it is a “Live” CE it must have an “L” in the approval code as shown in the example below.Example: 000-000-00-000- L05-T

Pharmacists

  • CE must be approved by ACPE.
  • A Pharmacist must complete at least 15 CE Hours per year. A minimum of three (3) of the 15 hours every year must be “Live CE” through attendance at a course(s). Attendance shall mean participation in any course where real-time interaction with the presenter is possible. The remaining (12) hours may be either live or self-study continuing education.
  • The ACPE code must end in the letter “P” to be accepted. If it ends in the letter “T” this is for TECHNICIANS, NOT PHARMACISTS and will not count towards the required hours. If it is a “Live” CE it must have an “L” in the approval code as shown in the example below.Example: 000-000-00-000- L05-P

State Pharmacy Board Website

Term: 2

CE Requirements (contact hours): 30 hours of continuing education accepted by the board

Requirements for “Live” Hours: N/A

State Pharmacy Board Website

Pharmacists: In general, pharmacists are required to complete 30 CEs with at least 3 CEs in pharmacy law. If you have been licensed for less than 24 months, you will calculate your continuing education requirement using the formula below. Please refer to Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-23-204 for further details. https://pharmacy.az.gov/sites/default/files/files/LawBook2018.pdf 

Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-23-204. Continuing Education Requirements – In accordance with A.R.S. § 32-1925(G), the Board shall not renew a license unless the applicant has, during the two years preceding the application for renewal, participated in 30 contact hours (3.0 CEU’s) of continuing education activity sponsored by an Approved Provider as defined in R4-23-110, of which at least three contact hours (0.3 CEU’s) are approved courses in pharmacy law. Subject to A.R.S. § 32-1937, a pharmacist licensed for less than 24 months shall obtain continuing education units in an amount determined by multiplying 1.25 hours times the number of months between the date of initial licensure and the next license renewal date.

Technicians: In general, a pharmacy technician is required to complete 20 CEs with at least 2 CEs in pharmacy law. If you have been licensed for less than 24 months, you will calculate your continuing education requirement using the formula below. Please refer to Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-23-1106 for further details. https://pharmacy.az.gov/sites/default/files/files/LawBook2018.pdf 

Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-23-1106. Continuing Education Requirements – According to A.R.S. § 32-1925(I), the Arizona Pharmacy Board shall not renew a pharmacy technician license unless the applicant has during the two years preceding the application for renewal:
1. Participated in 20 contact hours or two CEUs of continuing education activity sponsored by an Approved Provider defined in R4-23-110, and
2. At least two of the contact hours or 0.2 of the CEUs are approved courses in pharmacy law. For a pharmacy technician licensed less than 24 months the continuing education contact hours are calculated by multiplying 0.83 hours times the number of months betw.

State Pharmacy Board Website

Requirements for Continuing Education for Pharmacists
Beginning with the 2010-2011 biennium – for licensure in the 2012-2013 biennium, and in all future two year periods, the requirements for continuing education will be as follows:

  • Thirty (30) hours of continuing education each biennium, as approved by the Arkansas Tripartite Committee on Continuing Pharmacy Education.
  • A minimum of twelve (12) continuing education hours of the thirty (30) required hours, must be live contact hours, as defined by the Committee.
  • A minimum of twelve (12) continuing education hours of the thirty (30) required hours, must be accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education.

State Pharmacy Board Website

Pharmacist Continuing Education Requirements

Summary of Training & Continuing Education Required by Protocols in 16 CCR § 1746.1, 1746.2, 1746.3, and 1746.4

To renew your pharmacist license in California, you must complete 30 hours (1.25 hours per month) of continuing pharmacy education (CE) every two years. The law regarding CE can be found in section 4231 of the Business and Professions Code and in section 1732 of the California Code of Regulations.

CE coursework must pertain to the practice of pharmacy and be obtained from a provider who is recognized by one of the two accreditation agencies designated by the Board, the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) or the Pharmacy Foundation of California (PFC).

Pharmacists may use courses which have been approved for continuing education by the Medical Board of California, the California Board of Podiatric Medicine, the California Board of Registered Nursing or the Dental Board of California towards their California continuing education requirement. (Section 1732.2(b) of the California Code of Regulations.)

Advanced Practice Pharmacist Continuing Education Requirements

To renew your Advanced Practice Pharmacist license in California, you must complete 10 hours of continuing pharmacy education (CE) each renewal cycle pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 4233.  This is in addition to the 30 hours of CE required for a pharmacist license renewal pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 4231  The 10 hours of CE required for your advanced practice pharmacist license shall be in a subject matter in one or more areas of practice relevant to the pharmacist’s clinical practice.

State Pharmacy Board Website

Pharmacists, Pharmacy Businesses, and Pharmaceuticals Act C.R.S. 12-42.5-115 Continuing Education

(1) Except as permitted in subsections (2) and (3) of this section, the board shall not renew, reinstate, or reactivate the license of any pharmacist until the pharmacist presents evidence of having completed 24 hours of approved continuing pharmaceutical education within the preceding two years. Subject to subsection (9) of this section, evidence may be provided by checking a sign-off box on the license renewal application.

(2) (a) The Colorado Pharmacy board may renew the license of a pharmacist who presents acceptable evidence that the pharmacist was unable to comply with subsection (1) of this section.

(b) The Colorado Pharmacy board may grant a six-month compliance extension to pharmacists who are unable to comply with subsection (1) of this section.

(3) The Colorado Pharmacy board may renew the license of the first renewal period following the issuance of the original license without requiring a pharmacist to complete any continuing pharmaceutical education if the pharmacist obtains a license within one year after the completion of the pharmacist’s pharmaceutical education.

(4) To qualify for continuing education credit, a program of continuing pharmaceutical education must be currently approved by the Accreditation Council on Pharmaceutical Education or an equivalent accrediting body as determined by the board.

(9) The board may annually audit up to five percent of the pharmacists licensed and residing in Colorado to determine compliance with this section.

(10) If a pharmacist fails to obtain the 24 hours of approved continuing pharmaceutical education, the pharmacist’s license becomes inactive. An inactive licensee is not required to comply with any continuing pharmaceutical education requirement so long as the licensee remains inactive, but the licensee must continue to pay applicable fees, including renewal fees. The Board shall note “inactive status” on the face of any license it issues to a licensee while the licensee remains inactive. Should an inactive pharmacist wish to resume the practice of pharmacy after being placed on the inactive list, the pharmacist shall file an application to activate his or her license, pay the reactivation fee and – subject to subsections (2) and (3) of this section – meet the 24 hour continuing education requirement. If a licensed pharmacist engages in the practice of pharmacy while on inactive status, that conduct may be grounds for license revocation under this article.

State Pharmacy Board Website

Sec. 20-600. (Formerly Sec. 20-174b). Continuing education: Requirements; renewal of licenses; regulations.

(a) Except as provided in subsections (b), (c), (f) and (g) of this section, the commission shall not authorize the department to renew a license to practice pharmacy as a pharmacist unless the pharmacist applying for the renewal submits a statement signed under the penalty of false statement that the pharmacist has satisfactorily completed not less than fifteen contact hours of accredited continuing professional education in the previous calendar year immediately preceding expiration of the license. Not less than five contact hours of the annual continuing education requirement shall be earned by attendance at a live presentation of an accredited continuing professional education program. At least one of the fifteen contact hours shall be on the subject matter of pharmacy law or drug law.

(b) The provisions of this section shall not apply to a pharmacist who applies for the first renewal of a Connecticut Pharmacy license to practice pharmacy.

(c) A pharmacist submitting an application for renewal of a Connecticut Pharmacy license to practice pharmacy, whose license has lapsed and who has not held a license authorized by the commission and issued by the department for more than two years, shall submit a statement signed under the penalty of false statement that the pharmacist has satisfactorily completed the requirements of this section in each of the years in the two-year period prior to the year of the Connecticut pharmacy application for renewal.

(d) A pharmacist who applies for renewal of a license to practice pharmacy shall retain all certificates of approved continuing education units for a period of not less than three years after the date on which such license is renewed. A pharmacist shall, upon the request of the department, and to satisfy the results of a random audit, make such certificates available to the department for purposes of verification.

(e) Continuing education units earned in one calendar year shall not be carried forward into the next calendar year for the purpose of fulfilling the subsequent year’s accredited continuing professional education requirement for license renewal.

(f) A pharmacist who was unable to comply with the requirements of this section for reasons such as illness, incapacity or other extenuating circumstances may apply for a waiver of the requirements of this section or for an extension of time to fulfill the requirements of this section. A pharmacist who requests such a waiver or extension of time shall submit the request, in writing, to the department with the license renewal application. The department shall forward such a request to the commission for its consideration. If the commission waives the requirements of this section, the commission shall authorize the department to renew the license of such a pharmacist. If the commission extends the time for compliance with the requirements of this section, the commission shall authorize the department to renew the license, subject to the pharmacist’s complying with the requirements of this section within the extended time period. If the pharmacist fails to comply with such requirements within the extended time period, the commission shall revoke or suspend the license.

(g) The commission may authorize the department to waive the requirements of this section and renew the license of a retired pharmacist provided the license is designated as an inactive license. A retired pharmacist holding an inactive license shall be required to obtain thirty hours of continuing education, not less than ten hours of which shall be earned by attendance at a live presentation, and apply for and receive a license to practice pharmacy issued pursuant to sections 20-570 to 20-630, inclusive, before the retired pharmacist reenters the active practice of pharmacy.

(h) The commissioner, with the advice and assistance of the commission, may adopt regulations, in accordance with chapter 54, to carry out the provisions of this section.

Delaware Pharmacy CE Requirements : Click Here

1.4 Continuing Education Requirements

1.4.1 A pharmacist must acquire 3.0 C.E.U.’s (30 hours) per biennial licensure period. No carry over of credit from one registration period to another period is permitted. Each biennial licensure renewal period, the required 30 hours must include the following:

1.4.1.1 At least 2 hours of continuing education in the area of medication safety/errors and;

1.4.1.2 At least 2 hours of continuing education in: 1) the distribution, dispensing or delivery of controlled substances; or 2) the detection and recognition of symptoms, patterns of behavior, or other characteristics of impairment and dependency resulting from the abusive or illegal use of controlled substances.

1.4.2 Persons who are newly Delaware Pharmacy licensed after the registration period begins, must complete continuing education units proportional to the total number of continuing education units required for the biennial licensure renewal. (1.25 hours/per month).

1.5 Continuing Professional Educational Programs

1.5.1 Topics of Study shall be subject matter designed to maintain and enhance the contemporary practice of pharmacy.

1.5.2 Approved Provider

1.5.2.1 Any provider approved by ACPE.

1.5.2.2 In‑state organization which meets criteria approved by the Board.

District of Columbia Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements : Click Here

For Pharmacists (40 hours)

  1. At least two (2) hours in Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)
  2. At least two (2) hours in medication/dispensing errors
  3. At least two (2) hours in cultural competency or specialized clinical training focusing on patients or clients who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, gender non-conforming, queer, or question their sexual orientation or gender identity and expression (“LGBTQ”)
  4. A minimum of ten (10) contact hours of the required forty (40) continuing education credits shall be obtained by attendance at live continuing education programs

For Pharmacy Technicians (20 hours)

  1. At least two (2) contact hours of continuing education credit in pharmacy law
  2. At least two (2) contact hours in medication safety
  3. At least two (2) hours in cultural competency or specialized clinical training focusing on patients or clients who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, gender non-conforming, queer, or question their sexual orientation or gender identity and expression (“LGBTQ”)
  4. Required 20 hours of continuing education credits

Florida Pharmacy CE Requirements for Pharmacists : Continuing Education FAQs

Required Subject AreaRequired HoursImportant Information
General Hours26Can be ACPE or Board Approved; 10 of the 26 general hours must be live
Controlled Substances2Must be Board Approved
Medication errors2Must be Board Approved
Human Trafficking1Each licensee or certificate holder shall complete a board-approved, 1 hour continuing education course on human trafficking.  The course may be included in the total general hours required and must be completed by January 1, 2021. Required in accordance with Section 456.0641, Florida Statutes.

Pharmacist First Biennium Renewal – Current Florida Pharmacy licenses will expire at midnight, Eastern Time, on September 30, 2019: If you are renewing your license for the first time AND your initial renewal occurs 12 months or more after initial licensure date you are required to complete 15 (5 must be live)  general, 2 hour medication errors, 2 controlled substances, and 1 hour in HIV/AIDS. If your initial renewal occurs less than 12 months from your initial licensure date you are required to complete 1 hour in HIV/AIDS, 2 hours of medication errors, and 2 hours of controlled substances.

All applicants must complete a Florida Board approved course on medication errors prior to licensure. The course shall be no less than two (2) contact hours and shall cover the subjects listed in Rule 64B16-26.103(1) (c), F.A.C. (Submit a copy of the course completion certificate to the Board of Pharmacy.) Florida Board approved courses can be found online at www.cebroker.com.

Biennium Renewal:

  • General Hours: 28 Hours (Can be ACPE or Board Approved – 10 of the 28 general hours must be live, 18 hours are allowed to be completed through online course work)
  • Medical Error – 2 Hours
  • Controlled Substances (Validating Prescriptions for Controlled Substances) – 2 Hours

Registered Florida Pharmacy Technician – Current licenses will expire at midnight, Eastern Time, on December 31, 2018. – Rules

Required Subject AreaRequired HoursImportant Information
General Hours18General hours can be either ACPE or Board approved, 4 of the 20 must be live.
Medication Errors2Medication Errors Must be Board Approved
Human Trafficking1Each licensee or certificate holder shall complete a board-approved, 1 hour continuing education course on human trafficking.  The course may be included in the total general hours required and must be completed by January 1, 2021. Required in accordance with Section 456.0641, Florida Statutes.

sm_divider

First Biennium Renewal: If you are renewing your license for the first time and the renewal occurs less than 12 months after the initial licensure date you are only required to complete 1 hour in HIV/AIDS and 2 medication errors. If your renewal occurs 12 months or more after your initial licensure date you are required to complete 9 (2 must be live)  general hours of registered pharmacy technician continuing education, 1 hours HIV/AIDS and 2 medication errors.

Biennium Renewal:

  • General Hours: 18 Hours (Can be ACPE or Board Approved – 4 of the 20 general hours must be live, 18 hours are allowed to be completed through online course work)
  • Medication Error: 2 Hours

Georgia Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Rule 480-3-.03 Continuing Pharmacy Education
(1) The Georgia State Board of Pharmacy has the statutory responsibility and authority for the requirement of continuing education as prerequisite for a license renewal.
(2) The purpose of continuing education for pharmacists is to maintain and enhance the professional competency of pharmacists licensed to practice in Georgia for the protection of the health, safety and welfare of the people of the State of Georgia.
(3) As a requirement for the biennial renewal of his/her license, a pharmacist must complete not less than thirty (30) hours of approved continuing education.
(4) One hour of C.E. is defined as 0.1 C.E.U. Each pharmacist in the State of Georgia must obtain 30 hours of continuing education or 3.0 C.E.U.’s per biennium for license renewal.
(a) Certificates documenting that 30 hours of approved continuing education or 3.0 C.E.U.’s must be completed and dated within the biennium.
(5) A pharmacist licensed before or during the first six (6) months of the biennium (January to June), shall be required to obtain 30 hours of C.E. A pharmacist licensed during the following twelve (12) months (June to July) shall be required to obtain 15 hours of C.E. A pharmacist licensed during the last six (6) months of the biennium shall be exempt from continuing education for that biennium only.
(6) In the event of an audit and a pharmacist fails to submit certificates, which document his/her required continuing education credits, the Board will not process his/her request to renew the license until the continuing education requirements are provided to the Board.
(a) The pharmacist may not carry over continuing education credits from one licensing period to the next.
(b) Nothing is meant to prohibit representatives from the Georgia Drugs and Narcotics Agency (GDNA) from assisting, auditing, or verifying a pharmacist’s continuing education certificates as needed.
(c) Each licensed pharmacist shall maintain these certificates of attendance at continuing education meetings for a period of two (2) years from the date of the preceding renewal period.
(7) The staff of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy may audit, or otherwise select randomly, the continuing education of a percentage of licensees as determined by the Board.
(8) The Board may accept continuing education approved by other Boards of Pharmacy where such continuing education meets the requirements established by the Board.
(9) Approval of providers and sponsors shall be as follows:
(a) All providers and sponsors of continuing education must be approved by the Board.
(b) American Council on Pharmaceutical Education (A.C.P.E.) approved providers shall submit documentation to the Board of such approval every two (2) years and have blanket approval.
(c) All other providers shall request approval of programs as a provider on the program approval form each time a program is presented. Nothing in these rules are meant to prohibit the Board and/or GDNA from establishing a program or programs which can be granted special program approval(s) by the Board, and which may be utilized on more than one occasion or whenever such program or programs are presented by the Board or GDNA during a biennium.

Hawaii Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

All Hawaii licensed pharmacists must complete a minimum of 30 hours of approved continuing education during each licensing biennium and prior to December 31 of every odd numbered year (when pharmacists renew).

Regardless of the licensee’s initial date of licensure, each Hawaii Pharmacy licensee is required to complete 30 hours of CE, provided that a licensee who has graduated from an American College of Pharmaceutical Education nka Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (“ACPE”) accredited pharmacy school within one year of the licensee’s first license renewal period, shall not be subject to the CE requirement for the first license renewal.

Idaho Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Annual Continuing Education Requirements Effective July 1, 2018
27.01.03.033 Each Idaho Pharmacy (pharmacist) applicant for license renewal must complete fifteen (15) CPE hours each calendar year between January 1 and December 31.

01. ACPE At least twelve (12) of the CPE hours obtained must be from programs by an ACPE that have a participant designation of “P” (for pharmacist) as the suffix of the ACPE universal program number. ACPE credits must be reported to and documented in CPE Monitor in order to be accepted.
02. CME A maximum of three (3) of the hours may be obtained from CME, if the credits are:
a. Obtained from an ACCME accredited Provider; and
b. A certificate is furnished that identifies the name of the ACCME accredited provider and a clear reference to its accreditation status, the title of the CME program, the completed hours of instruction, the date of the completion, and the name of the individual obtaining the credit. All CME certificates must be submitted to the Board between December 1 and December 31.

Illinois Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Section 1330.100 Continuing Education Requirements

1) Each person who applies for renewal of a license as a pharmacist shall complete 30 hours of continuing education (CE) during the 24 months preceding the expiration date of the license, in accordance with Section 12 of the Illinois Pharmacy Act.

2) A renewal applicant is not required to comply with CE requirements for the first renewal after original licensure.

Approved Continuing Education – CE credit shall be based upon the completion of courses offered by providers approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. These courses may be completed outside the State of Illinois.

Indiana Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

IC 25-1-4; 856 IAC 1-26

Continuing professional education means accredited post-licensure professional education experience derived from participation in postgraduate studies, institutes, seminars, lectures, conferences, workshops, and other forms of educational experiences so as to maintain the professional competency of the practice of pharmacy, improve pharmacy professional skills, and preserve pharmaceutical standards for the purpose of the protection of the health and welfare of the citizens of Indiana.

Requirements to Maintain Licensure
All Indiana pharmacists are required to complete thirty (30) hours of continuing education each biennium in order to renew their pharmacist license. However, if a pharmacist maintains an “Inactive” status on their pharmacist license, then s/he is not required to complete continuing education for renewal.

The continuing education biennium is the time period of January 1 of even-numbered years through December 31 of the following odd-numbered year. Pharmacists must renew their licenses on or before June 30 of even-numbered years. [The biennium for the June 30, 2016 renewal is January 1, 2014-December 31, 2015].

No hours may be carried forward from one biennium to another. HOWEVER, if the pharmacist fails to meet the requirements during the biennial period, the pharmacist may earn and report sufficient hours during a succeeding biennium and apply the CE retroactively to the previous biennium as if they had been earned in that previous biennium. In the event the pharmacist applies credits to a previous biennium, those hours cannot be used for any other biennium. [If the pharmacist is renewing in 2016 and only completed 25 hours of CE from January 1, 2014-December 31, 2015, s/he can take the remaining 5 CE hours in 2016 as long as s/he does so prior to submitting the renewal. These 5 CE hours absolutely cannot be included with the next CE biennium, January 1, 2016-December 31, 2017, for the 2018 renewal.]

Failure to comply with the continuing education requirements while continuing to hold a license as a pharmacist in Indiana shall constitute professional incompetence by failing to keep abreast of current professional theory or practice.

Newly Licensed Pharmacists
If licensed more than six (6) months, then you must complete 1.25 hours of CE for each month or part of month from date of licensure until the end of the biennium.

If licensed less than six (6) months in the biennium, then no CE is required to be completed for this biennium. [If the pharmacist license was issued on or after July 1, 2015, then there is no CE requirement for the 2016 renewal.]

Iowa Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

The Iowa Pharmacy Board requires 30 contact hours (3.0 CEU) of pharmacist continuing education for every two-year renewal. New pharmacists obtaining license by examination or score transfer in Iowa shall be exempt from continuing education requirements for their first license renewal.

Continuing education (CE) activities that carry the seal of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) accredited provider will automatically qualify for Iowa pharmacist CE credit. At least 15 contact hours of the required 30 hours of pharmacist CE shall be in ACPE-accredited activities dealing with drug therapy topics including, but not limited to: adverse drug reactions, biotechnology, clinical monitoring and drug utilization review, disease state, drug delivery systems, drug information, drug interactions, drug product selection, drugs, medical compliance, new drugs, nuclear pharmacy, OTC therapeutics, pharmacology, pharmacokinetics, substance abuse, and general therapeutics. The last two digits of the universal activity number will be 01 or 02.

Pharmacists are also required to obtain two contact hours of CE in pharmacy law. Law CE must be from ACPE-accredited provider activities. The universal activity number for a pharmacy law activity will end in 03.

Two contact hours of CE dealing with patient or medication safety are also required for pharmacist license renewal. These hours may be obtained from ACPE-accredited providers (universal activity numbers ending in 05) or from non-ACPE provider activities pursuant to subrule 2.12(1), paragraph (a).

Remaining CE hours may be obtained through completion of activities provided by an accredited CME or other health professions provider if the activity content directly relates to the pharmacist’s professional practice. CE offered by a non-accredited provider will not be accepted toward fulfilling pharmacist CE requirements.

Pharmacists shall retain in their personal files for a minimum of four years all activity certificates. The final three characters in the ACPE course number identify the program topic and type of course.

A pharmacist currently enrolled in health-related graduate studies may apply for exemption from continuing education requirements during the period of that enrollment. Application forms are available from the Iowa Pharmacy Board office. Exemption may be prorated based on the period of enrollment and the license renewal period. Applications for exemption from CE requirements should be completed as soon as possible following enrollment in the graduate program. Applications for exemption submitted with license renewal applications may delay the renewal processes beyond license expiration. For more information and forms, see Exemption Application.

Kansas Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

PHARMACISTS – Pharmacists are required to complete 30 hours of continuing education for each biennial renewal period. The hours must be completed within the licensed period: July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2019 (for licenses expiring June 30, 2019). Retain certificates of completion for five (5) years.

NEW GRADUATES – The number of required hours of continuing education is prorated and provided in your original licensure letter.

Kansas Pharmacy TECHNICIANS – Technicians are required to complete 20 hours of continuing education for each biennial renewal period. The hours must be completed within the registration period: November 1, 2017 – October 31, 2019 (for licenses expiring October 31, 2019).


SEND CE CERTIFICATES TO THE BOARD* (non-ACPE only)

*Beginning August 1, 2016, all Kansas pharmacists and technicians are required to submit their certificates of completion for approved courses or CE hours to the Board within 30 days to receive credit. If the hours are listed on your CPE Monitor, you do not need to submit your certificate to the Board. It is your responsibility to verify that all CE (including hours that are supposed to appear on the CPE Monitor) have been received by the Board.

Kentucky Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Continuing Education required for pharmacist license renewal per 201 KAR 2:015 must be earned between January 1 and December 31 of each year. Pharmacists should have proof of fifteen (15) hours of general pharmacy continuing education completed and certified by December 31, at their primary place of practice available for review by the pharmacy and drug inspectors. Pharmacists shall keep valid records, receipts, and certifications of continuing pharmacy education programs completed for three (3) years and submit the certification to the board on request. The Board is now utilizing the NABP CPE Monitor to conduct CE audits. Please check your profile periodically to avoid any discrepancies. All courses and/or providers shall be American Council on Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE) or Kentucky Board of Pharmacy approved. Courses that have pending approval should not automatically be accepted as proof of completion.

If you attend a live CE program, the completion date and the credit date for the program is the day that you were in attendance. If you participated in a home study program, these programs are not considered complete until you are awarded a certificate of completion from the provider with a dated certifying signature. Credit for the home study program is awarded on the date specified on the certificate, not the date you completed the CE and submitted it for grading.

Louisiana Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Louisiana Pharmacy CE – 15 hours of continuing education must be completed by December 31 every year. No less than 3/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 3 hours, shall be acquired through live presentations, as designated by ACPE or the board. Alternatively, should a pharmacist choose to not acquire at least 3/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 3 hours, through live presentations, then he shall acquire an additional 5/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 5 hours, through any other acceptable method, over and above the minimum requirement, for a total of 2 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 20 hours. 3 live hours are required.

Maine Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

All pharmacists other than newly-licensed pharmacists shall complete 15 contact hours of continuing pharmacy education annually as set forth in this chapter.

Newly-Licensed Pharmacists – All pharmacists who obtain an initial license to practice pharmacy in Maine by examination or by reciprocity shall complete 1.25 hours of continuing pharmacy education for each month following initial licensure through December 31 of the calendar year in which they were initially licensed.

Processing of Requests For Exceptions – Requests for exceptions to the requirement of 15 hours of continuing pharmacy education made pursuant to 32 M.R.S.A. §13735 (active licensees) or 32 M.R.S.A. §13734(2) (nonactive licensees) shall be decided by the continuing education committee established pursuant to 32 M.R.S.A. §13735.

Approved Programs and Activities – Continuing pharmacy education credit may be earned only through attendance or participation in programs and activities that meet the content criteria of 32 M.R.S.A. §13735 and one of the approval criteria set forth in this section. No credit will be given for business meetings of professional associations.

Maine Board of Pharmacy – The program or activity is offered or sponsored by the board.

Approved Provider – The program or activity is offered by a provider approved by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education.

Approved by Other Jurisdiction – The program or activity is offered outside Maine in a state or province with a requirement of continuing pharmacy education and has been approved by the pharmacy regulatory body for that jurisdiction for continuing pharmacy education credit.

Approved by Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine –  The program or activity is recognized for continuing medical education credit by the Maine Board of Licensure of Medicine or the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education.

Approved Pharmacy Course –  A pharmacist who seeks continuing pharmacy education credit for an academic course has obtained advance approval from the continuing education committee prior to the start of classes. The course must be offered by an institution of higher education that has been accredited by an accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. Continuing education credit for approved courses will be recognized at the rate of 15 hours per college credit, but not to exceed 15 hours for any 1 calendar year. A pharmacist who claims continuing pharmacy education credit for an approved academic course will be required to produce proof of successful completion in the event of audit.

Maryland Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

To renew Maryland Pharmacy license, you must submit an online or paper renewal application with the appropriate board fee along with 30 continuing education credits (CEs).* The Board requires that 2 of your CEs be live, and that 1 of your CEs covers medication errors. For licensees who are registered to administer vaccinations, the 4 immunization CEs will count toward the 30 total CEs needed to renew. the 20 CEs you take in order to obtain your APHA vaccination certificate can be used towards the 30 total CEs required for pharmacist licensures.  

Massachusetts Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements : Click Here

Effective for the renewal period beginning January 1, 2015, a registrant seeking renewal of a personal registration must complete a minimum of 20 contact hours of continuing education each calendar year of the two-year renewal cycle; total 40 contact hours every two years. All Massachusetts pharmacy personal registrations shall expire on December 31st of each even-numbered year.

All registrants must complete:

  • 2 contact hours per calendar year in pharmacy law
  • 15 contact hours maximum toward the 20 contact hour minimum per calendar year through home study
  • 5 contact hours per calendar year in the area of sterile compounding if the registrant oversees or is directly engaged in the practice of sterile compounding or who practices in a pharmacy licensed pursuant to M.G.L. c. 112, § 39G or 39I
  • 3 contact hours per calendar year in the area of complex non-sterile compounding if the registrant oversees or is directly engaged in the practice of complex non-sterile compounding or who practices in a pharmacy licensed pursuant to M.G.L. c. 112, § 39H

The five (5) sterile or three (3) complex non-sterile compounding CE hours count towards the twenty (20) CE hours required each calendar year and may be completed as home study or in live format. The compounding CE credits must be completed by December 31st of each calendar year.

Michigan Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Pharmacists are required to earn (inclusive of the 30 hours normally earned in a licensure period):

  • 10 hours of live CPE credit
  • One hour of pain and symptom management CPE credit
  • Michigan pharmacists are not required to obtain pharmacy law CPE credit.

Pharmacy technicians are required to earn (inclusive of the 20 hours normally earned in a licensure period):

  • Five hours of live CPE credit
  • One hour of patient safety CPE credit
  • One hour of pharmacy law CPE credit
  • One hour of pain and symptom management CPE credit

Individuals seeking a controlled substance license or who is licensed to prescribe or dispense controlled substances shall complete a one-time training in opioids and controlled substances awareness. This new requirement applies to controlled substance license renewals beginning with the first renewal cycle after the promulgation of this rule and for initial licenses issued after September 1, 2019. Additionally, according to state law, both pharmacists and pharmacy technicians must complete a one-time course on identifying victims of human trafficking. The opioid and identifying victims of human trafficking training courses do not have to be accredited for continuing education credit, but all applicants for renewal must receive a certificate of completion from the courses. Certificates of completion can be requested by the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs when processing a licensee’s renewal application.

Minnesota Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Pharmacists Continuing Education (CE) Reporting is due by September 30th of every even year. CE Requirements: Pharmacists need to complete 30 hours of continuing education (CE) every two years. If you are a new registrant you can log into your online account to find out how many hours of CE you will need to complete.

Pharmacy Technicians Continuing Education (CE) units are due July 31, 2019. The Continuing education courses that you take must be courses that are for technicians and they must be approved by ACPE or the Board of Pharmacy. CE Requirements: Pharmacy technicians will need to complete at least 20 hours of approved continuing education (CE) every two years. There are some exceptions. For example, if you are a new registrant your requirement may be different. You can find out how many hours of CE you need to complete by logging into your record with the Minnesota Board of Pharmacy. July 31 of every odd-numbered year is the deadline for reporting your completed CEs to the Board.

Mississippi Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

New Mississippi Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements for 2019

The following regulation was amended and became effective July 30, 2018: ​​​ARTICLE IV LICENSE RENEWAL​ AND CONTINUING EDUCATION

  • Fifteen (15) hours of continuing education is required for each licensure period.
  • At least five (5) hours of the continuing education received each year must be related to opioid abuse and preven​tion or some other drug of abuse or addiction related issue.
  • At least two (2) hours of the continuing education received each year must be obtained via a live seminar. Live webcasts are valid for this requirement​​​

This amendment increases the number of required annual continuing education hours from 10 to 15 and requires five of those hours to be related to opioid abuse or other addiction related issues. At least two hours of CE must be live CE. The enforcement of this regulation began this year. All pharmacists are required to obtain the increased CE during the 2019 calendar year.

To read the full amended regulation, click here.

Missouri Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Missouri Pharmacy Required CE Hours. As a condition of renewal, all active Missouri pharmacist licensees shall complete thirty (30) hours of continuing education during the two (2) year continuing education reporting period preceding renewal of the license. For purposes of this rule, the reporting period is the twenty-four- (24-) month period beginning on November 1 of even-numbered years and ending on October 31 of even-numbered years. Continuing education hours earned after October 31 of even numbered years shall apply to the next continuing education period.

(A) A pharmacist first licensed by the board within twelve (12) months immediately preceding the October 31 biennial renewal date shall be exempt from the continuing pharmacy education requirements for that reporting period.
(B) Hours obtained in excess of the thirty (30) hours required by this rule may not be carried forward to satisfy the requirements for the next reporting period.

Montana Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

The Montana Pharmacy Board requires 1.5 CEU (15 clock hours) with a minimum of 5 hours to be obtained in an approved group setting or 2.0 CEU (20 clock hours) if you do not take at least 5 hours in an approved group program. The CEU is required within the 12 months prior to June 30 in order to renew your license. An additional 15 hours may be accumulated and applied to the following licensing year. Once approved, a course may not be used more than once to satisfy this requirement. Pharmacists renewing as a new graduate are exempt from this requirement. Pharmacists residing in another state are required to meet Montana’s requirements for continuing education.

Nebraska Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Thirty (30) hours of acceptable continuing education earned during the preceding 24-month period prior to the license renewal are required to renew your license. If you are randomly selected for an audit to provide proof of continuing education, you will be notified by mail at a later date. Retain all documentation of continuing education activities completed for the renewal of your credential for at least 4 years.

The Nebraska Pharmacy Board has approved the following providers of continuing education:
The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE); or
The Nebraska Council on Continuing Pharmaceutical Education; or
Category 1 continuing education approved by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME); or
Other providers demonstrating the same quality standards as those established in the Criteria for Quality of ACPE

Nevada Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Pharmacists’ Continuing Education hours are calculated at a rate of 1.25 hours per month. Each cycle runs from November 1 of one odd year to October 31 of the following odd year.  You are exempt from CE for the first 2 years after graduation only.

Example 1: If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and you graduated in June 2008, then you would be exempt from CE until June 2010 and would not owe any CE to renew your license. 

Example 2: If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and you graduated in May 2007, then you would calculate 1.25 hours per month from May 2009 until Oct 2009 – you would owe 7.5 hours.

Example 3: If your license expires on October 31, 2009 and your graduation exemption period ends prior to November 1, 2007 then the calculation would be 1.25 hours per month from November 1, 2007 through October 31, 2009 – you would owe the full 30 hours. 

All pharmacists living or practicing in the state of Nevada are required to obtain one hour of approved Nevada Pharmacy law CE in order to renew their pharmacists license. There are three ways to obtain the Nevada Pharmacy Law CE:

  • Pharmacists can attend a live program where someone from the board is presenting the information. We will post those to the web site as we become aware of them. 
  • Pharmacists can attend one full day of a board meeting. In addition to the one hour of law it will also provide three hours of acceptable Continuing Education and certificates will be handed out at the meeting. 
  • Pharmacists may click the Pharmacist’s Letter link shown above, under the section titled, “Online Law Programs.”  Please read the disclaimer at the top of this page before choosing a link. 

New Hampshire Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

All pharmacists licensed in New Hampshire are required to earn a minimum of 1.5 CEU’s (15-hours) during the 12 months immediately preceding the license renewal date of January 1’st. At least 0.5 CEU’s (5-hours) shall be earned in a didactic (live) setting.

“Continuing Education” (CE) means accredited or approved post-licensure pharmacy education designed to maintain professional competence in the practice of pharmacy, improve professional skills, and preserve pharmaceutical standards for the purpose of protecting the health and welfare of the citizens in the state of New Hampshire. Continuing education includes study in one or more of the general areas of the properties and actions of drugs and dosage forms, etiology, characteristics and therapeutics of the disease state, socio-economic and legal aspects of health care.

Program Accreditation/Approval: In order to be recognized and accepted in New Hampshire, continuing education must fall into one of the following categories:

“Accredited programs and/or courses” – means continuing education sponsored by providers which are approved by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE). or
“Board approved programs and/or courses” – means continuing education which has been reviewed and recommended by the continuing education advisory council and approved by the Board of Pharmacy. or
“AMA Category I programs” – means all programs accepted by the American Medical Association in (CME) Category I.

Certificates: It is the responsibility of the pharmacist to obtain a detailed certificate of completion for each CE program or course completed. It is also the responsibility of the pharmacist to retain all certificates and/or other documented evidence of participation in an approved / accredited continuing education program/course for a period of at least 3 years.

New Jersey Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Each applicant for biennial license renewal shall complete a minimum of 30 credits of continuing education during the preceding biennial period, except that the Board shall not require completion of continuing education credits for an applicant’s initial license renewal. At least 10 of the continuing education credits shall be obtained through didactic instruction. For purposes of this subsection, “didactic instruction” means in-person instruction and may include telephonic or electronic instruction that is interactive, but shall not include videotaped instruction. At least three continuing education credits shall be obtained in pharmacy law applicable to the practice of pharmacy in New Jersey. Commencing with the biennial renewal period beginning on May 1, 2017, at least one of the 30 continuing education credits shall, pursuant to P.L. 2017, c. 28, be in educational programs or topics concerning prescription opioid drugs, including alternatives to opioids for managing and treating pain, and the risks and signs of opioid abuse, addiction, and diversion.

  • Three (3) CE credits must be in pharmacy law.
  • One (1) CE credit must be on prescription opioid drugs, including alternatives to opioids for managing and treating pain, and the risks and signs of opioid abuse, addiction, and diversion.
  • Ten (10) CE credits must be in live instruction.

New Mexico Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Current New Mexico Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements are found in Regulation 16.19.4.10 NMAC.  Click to view.
A summary follows:
30 total hours required:
2 hours must be the required law
         If live or work in NM, must be live as provided by NMBOP
         If out of state, must be ACPE approved
2 patient safety hours
2 hours in the safe use of opioids
       These 2 hours in safe use of opioids may also be used for patient safety if indicated by the ACPE number.
       (The New Mexico Medical Society offers a course at:  www.nmms.org/nm-medical-board-requirements)
10 of the 30 hours must be live hours

Additional hours as required for Pharmacist Prescriptive Authority if necessary

If you are an out-of-state pharmacist and do not reside or practice within New Mexico, any 2 hours of Continuing Education in the area of law will be accepted as long as it is ACPE approved. Click on the following links for some on-line continuing education resources for pharmacy law courses.

New York Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Pharmacists licensed on or after August 1, 2007 are required to complete 45 contact hours (23 live) during their first three-year registration period. The 45 credits must include at least 3 credits (home study or live) on techniques to reduce medication and prescription errors. The continuing education must be in appropriate subject areas and offered by approved sponsors.

Pharmacists licensed in New York by endorsement of a pharmacist license from another state, are required to complete 45 contact hours (23 live) during their first three-year registration period and all subsequent registration periods. The 45 credits must include at least 3 credits (home study or live) on techniques to reduce medication and prescription errors. The continuing education must be in appropriate subject areas and offered by approved sponsors.

What are “appropriate subjects” for New York Pharmacy continuing education? Courses must contribute to the professional practice of pharmacy. Acceptable subjects include:

  • techniques to reduce medication and prescription errors (mandatory 3 credits)
  • pharmacology of new or developing drugs,
  • drug interactions,
  • public health issues,
  • infection control,
  • child abuse reporting,
  • sterile procedures,
  • legal and regulatory issues,
  • patient counseling,
  • other topics that contribute to the professional practice of pharmacy, and
  • other matters of health care, law, and ethics that contribute to the public’s health and welfare.

The key is the subject matter’s relationship to professional practice. Therefore, courses in such subjects as HIV/AIDS management are acceptable. Practice management and business management courses, (e.g., supervision, increasing profits, accounting, statistics, etc.) are NOT acceptable.

North Carolina Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

How many total hours of CE will I need to renew for 2019?  Fifteen (15).  The total number of required CE hours has not changed.

How many “live” CE hours will I need to renew for 2019?  Five (5).  This is a decrease from the eight (8) hours of “live” CE required for renewal under the current rule.

What kinds of CE will count toward my renewal for 2019?  CE must fall into one of the following categories:  (1) ACPE-accredited courses; (2) North Carolina Association of Pharmacists (NCAP)-accredited courses; (3) Precepting a student enrolled in the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, the Campbell University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, the Wingate University School of Pharmacy, or the High Point University Fred

North Dakota Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Each pharmacist shall complete at least fifteen hours (1.5 CEU) of approved continuing pharmaceutical education every year as a condition of renewal of a certificate of licensure as a pharmacist in the state of North Dakota.

Each pharmacy technician shall complete at least ten hours of approved pharmacy technician continuing education every year as a condition of renewal of a registration as a pharmacy technician in North Dakota.

Approved provider means any association, corporation, educational institution, organization, or person who has been recognized by the American council on pharmaceutical education in accordance with its policy and procedure, as having met its criteria indicative of the ability to provide quality continuing pharmaceutical education programs.

Ohio Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Effective September 16, 2018, rule 4729:1-5-02 of the Ohio Administrative Code updates the required minimum continuing education units (CEUs) pharmacists are required to obtain and aligns the reporting period to the biannual renewal cycle. Specifically, pharmacists are required to obtain a minimum of 4.0 CEUs (40 hours) every two years prior to license renewal. Every pharmacist, no matter of license number will be on the same reporting cycle beginning with the 2019 renewal. Please refer to the chart on the next page for hours required for the 2019 reporting period. The following provides a quick overview of the Board’s continuing education requirements:

  • Any format (live, home study) is acceptable
  • Minimum 40 hours (4 CEUs) total, which must include:
  • Minimum 2 hours medication errors/medication errors/patient safety (ACPE -05)
  • Minimum 2 hours jurisprudence or law (ACPE -03) or Ohio Board of Pharmacy Approved Jurisprudence

NOTE: Only ACPE courses and CE from approved in-state providers (law and provision of volunteer healthcare services) are accepted. Some examples of courses that are not accepted include continuing medical education (CME) and continuing legal education (CLE).

Oklahoma Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

No annual renewal certificate shall be issued to a pharmacist until such pharmacist shall have submitted proof to the Oklahoma Pharmacy Board that he has participated in not less than fifteen (15) clock hours of continuing education obtained through the satisfactory completion of an accredited program of continuing professional education during the previous calendar year. (Title 59, O.S., Chapter 8 § 364.)

The completion date of a CE program depends on whether the program was a live program or a correspondence/online course:

If you attended a live program, the completion date is the date that you attended the program.
If you participated in a correspondence/online course, these courses are not complete until a certificate of completion has been issued. The following dates are accepted:
Date of authorized signature
Date issued / earned
Date exam processed
Activity Date (CPE Monitor)

New graduates are NOT exempt from reporting continuing education. While new graduates have obtained the minimum of 15 clock hours of education through their enrollment, during the renewal process they will be required to report the name of the school of pharmacy attended during the previous calendar year and the dates enrolled in pharmacy school during the previous calendar year.

Pharmacists and CE sponsors may use the following form to request evaluation and approval of a non-ACPE approved continuing education program. Only Board approved or ACPE approved programs may be used for credit toward the required 15 hours of annual continuing education.

Oregon Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Every two years, Oregon Pharmacists must complete 30 hours of Continuing Education (CE) to consist of at least 2 hours of pharmacy and drug law, 2 hours of safety/error prevention and 26 ‘other’ (therapeutics, etc.) hours. Eligible hours for the 2017 renewal cycle must be completed in the period of July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2017.

The Oregon Board of Pharmacy will accept another state’s law CE, or any law CE that is ACPE accredited. The Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s annual law exam is offered as a resource to obtain the hours of required law CE.

All Pharmacists are required to have completed a one-time requirement of Pain Management CE within 24 months of their first license renewal. If 2017 is your first renewal, the pain management CE must be completed in the period of July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2019.

Pennsylvania Pharmacy CE Requirements: Click Here

To renew their pharmacist licenses, pharmacists are required to complete pharmacist continuing education approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) or by the Pennsylvania State Board of Pharmacy (Board). Of the total 30 contact hours that pharmacists must complete, continuing education in the following special topics is required:

  1. 2 hours of Board-approved child abuse recognition and reporting continuing education. The same program or a different program must be completed each renewal period.
  2. At least 2 hours of pharmacist continuing education in pain management, the identification of addiction or in the practices of prescribing or dispensing of opioids. This continuing education must be ACPE-approved or Board-approved. Note: Board-approved programs will be posted on the Board of Pharmacy’s web site (www.dos.pa.gov/pharm) once programs have been approved.
  3. 2 hours in the ACPE topic designator “Patient Safety.” The ACPE topic designator for “Patient Safety” is “05.” The topic designator appears near the end of the Universal Activity Number (ex. xxxx-xxxx-xx-xxx-x05-P).
  4. If a pharmacist also holds the authorization to administer injectables, at least 2 hours must concern the administration of injectable medications, biologicals and immunizations, including, but not limited to, disease epidemiology, vaccine characteristics, injection technique, emergency response to adverse events and related topics.

Pennsylvania Pharmacy CE – Reduction in the total number of hours that must be completed for renewal:
To renew, individuals who reciprocate to Pennsylvania during the current renewal period will have the number of hours required to be completed prorated, on a quarterly basis, from the date of licensure to the next date of renewal. For this purpose, each quarter will consist of 3 months, and will be credited for 3.75 contact hours (.375 CEU). The pharmacist will be required to begin accumulating contact hours at the beginning of the next quarter following licensure. The “special topic” continuing education noted above in items 1, 2, 3 and 4 must be completed by these individuals, even if the number of prorated hours is fewer than the special topic requirements. All pharmacist continuing education must be ACPE or Board-approved.

Rhode Island Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

  • All immunizing pharmacists must complete one hour of training about immunizations each year to renew their license. Pharmacists, except for those who graduated in the past year, must complete at least fifteen hours (1.5 continuing education units) of continuing education courses sponsored by a recognized provider, annually. At least five hours of those hours must be in a classroom setting. Pharmacists must sign affidavits attesting to the completion of these requirements as part of the license renewal.
  • Certificates of continuing education courses must be retained and safeguarded by each pharmacist for review by the Department, if requested, for two years following the date of completion of the course.
  • In emergency or hardship cases, a licensed pharmacist may apply to the State Pharmacy Board for an exemption from these requirements.

South Carolina Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

CONTINUING EDUCATION – FOR PHARMACISTS
Fifteen hours (1.5 CEUs) of ACPE or CME Category-1 continuing education are required each license year for renewal. Of the 15 hours, a minimum of 6 hours must be “live” hours obtained through attendance at lectures, seminars or workshops.

Fifty percent of the total number of hours (7.5 hours) must be in drug therapy or patient safety. At least one (1) hour of ACPE continuing education must be related to approved procedures for monitoring controlled substances. Hours completed in excess of the requirement may be carried forward for credit in the next license year but may not be carried forward for more than one license year.

CONTINUING EDUCATION – FOR South Carolina Pharmacy TECHNICIANS

  • Ten hours of ACPE or CME category-1 continuing education are required each license year for renewal. Of the 10 hours, a minimum of 4 hours must be “live” hours. CE must be taken before renewing a registration each year.
  • Pharmacy Technicians are exempt from continuing education requirements while enrolled in a pharmacy technician program, as well as during the first renewal period following successful completion of the program. Section 40-43-130(H)
  • Pharmacy technicians are exempt from continuing education requirements for the first renewal period following initial registration. Section 40-43-82(G)
  • Technicians may take CE that is designated for pharmacists (P) or technicians (T).
  • Use the ACPE UAN# to determine if a CE is live (L), home (H) or combination (C). Example: Live CE will have an “L” in the UAN number 430-000-092-021-L01.
  • All CME-Category 1 hours are live hours.
  • Hours completed in excess of requirements may be carried forward in the next registration year but may not be carried forward for more than one registration year.

South Dakota Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Twelve hours of approved continuing education must be provided at the time of license renewal. These hours must be earned in the two years prior to expiration date of the license.

Tennessee Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

The Tennessee Board of Pharmacy, Rule 1140-05-.01 (1) REQUIREMENTS FOR PHARMACIST LICENSE RENEWAL, which is on page 217 of the green 2011 Tennessee Pharmacy Laws, states the following:

Every person licensed as a pharmacist shall complete at least thirty (30) hours of continuing pharmaceutical education during each two (2) year license cycle. The required thirty (30) hours shall consist of at least fifteen (15) hours obtained through live contact programs. In order to fulfill the fifteen (15) live contact hour requirement, a pharmacist shall obtain the hours from a program designated as “live” by ACPE accredited provider, from a program that is approved by the board prior to the expiration of the pharmacist’s license or from an out-of-state program that is approved by the board of pharmacy in the state where the program was presented.

Beginning September 2013, the Tennessee Board of Pharmacy Rule clarified Rule 1140-05-.01 (1) to allow live CE credit for attending Board meetings. The Board has authorized pharmacists to obtain two (2) live contact hours on a full day and one (1) live contact hour on a designated half-day if visiting a Board meeting. Note that these hours are not ACPE accredited and may not satisfy other state licensure requirements.

Texas Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

GENERAL PHARMACIST CE REQUIREMENTS (FROM BOARD RULE 295.8(d)(1)):
To renew a license to practice pharmacy, a pharmacist must report on the renewal application completion of at least thirty contact hours (3.0 CEUs) of continuing education. The following is applicable to the reporting of continuing education contact hours:
(A) For renewals received after January 1, 2015, at least one contact hour (0.1 CEU) specified in paragraph (1) of this subsection shall be related to Texas pharmacy laws or rules.
(B) For renewals received after January 1, 2019, at least one contact hour (0.1 CEU) specified in paragraph (1) of this subsection shall be related to opioid abuse.

Click HERE to view Board Rule 295.8 regarding CE requirements for pharmacists, approved programs, and record retention requirements.

Click HERE to view our course catalog, which offers courses that will meet the Texas-specific law CE requirement and the opioid abuse-related CE requirement.

The Texas Pharmacy Act, §559.007, Occupations Code, states:
“A person who practices pharmacy without a current license renewal certificate as required by this chapter is practicing pharmacy without a license and is subject to all penalties for practicing pharmacy without a license.”

The period for completing and reporting CE hours for renewal of a pharmacist license is the time period between consecutive expiration dates of a license. For example, if the previous license expiration date was September 30, 2014, and the current expiration date is September 30, 2016, the CE reporting period is October 1, 2014 until September 30, 2016.

A pharmacist with an inactive license is not required to report any CE hours at the time of renewal. A pharmacist that has been recently licensed is exempt from reporting CE during the first renewal period following the initial application. Any CE requirements imposed upon a pharmacist as part of a disciplinary order shall be in addition to the hours required to renew the license.

Utah Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Utah Pharmacy Renewal Requirements / Continuing Education: Each pharmacist is required to complete 30 hours of continuing education in each two-year renewal cycle. Persons licensed during the renewal period are required to complete 1.25 hours of continuing education for each month they are licensed. Of the 30 required hours, at least 1 hour must be in laws and ethics, a minimum of 12 hours must be live, and a minimum of 15 hours must be in drug therapy or patient management. All 30 hours must be approved by the Accreditation Council on Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE) and programs accredited by other nationally recognized healthcare accrediting agencies. It is your responsibility to keep these records. Do not submit them to DOPL unless requested.

Vermont Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Vermont Pharmacy Education (CPE) Requirements: The licensee must complete a total of 30 CPE hours per renewal period. A minimum of ten hours shall be obtained during participation in live programs (didactic sessions). Continuing pharmacy education participation must be reported every two-year renewal period.

Documentation and Approval Providing documentation of continuing pharmacy education in Board-approved programs may be required to maintain licensure. All ACPE and AMA Category I approved programs and programs approved by pharmacy boards in other states may be approved by this Board.

Virginia Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Since 1993, pharmacists who are licensed in Virginia have been required to obtain a minimum of 15 contact hours of continuing pharmacy education (CE) per calendar year in order to maintain an active license. Pharmacy technicians are required to obtain a minimum of 5 contact hours of CE per calendar year. You should receive all your certificates prior to sending in the license renewal in order to properly attest that you have met the requirements. The certificates should be dated between January 1 and December 31, inclusive, of the calendar year they are used.

Washington Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

Pharmacists must complete 15 hours or 1.5 CEUs of continuing education during each renewal cycle. Approved Washington Pharmacy CE includes continuing education accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) or approved by licensing authority by request.

Continuing education hours are waived for applicants whose first license renewal was issued less than 12 months after graduating from a commission-approved accredited school or college of pharmacy.

Beginning January 2017, a licensed pharmacist or active retired pharmacist must complete a one-time continuing education course on suicide awareness and prevention training during the first full renewal cycle after January 1, 2017.

West Virginia Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

In order to renew your Pharmacist Registration, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Per WV Code §30-1-20 Anticipated Retirement Date is required
  • WV Residents require 30 hours continuing education.  Of that 30 hours, 6 hours must be Live and 3 hours must be a WV Board of Pharmacy approved Drug Diversion unless the Drug Diversion waiver is signed
  • Non-residents require certification that continuing education requirements are being met in the licensee’s home state.  In addition, 3 hours of a WV Board of Pharmacy approved Drug Diversion must be completed unless the Drug Diversion waiver is signed
  • All licensees are required to be registered with and maintain access to the WV Controlled Substance Monitoring Program unless waiver is signed.

Wisconsin Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

30 hours through ACPE. This includes credits earned in ACPE approved post-graduate degree programs (1 credit = 10 hours).

Wyoming Pharmacy Continuing Education Requirements: Click Here

In accordance with W.S. § 33-24-121, all pharmacists must complete and report 12 contact hours (1.2 CEU’s) of approved continuing education obtained during the previous license period in order to renew their license to practice pharmacy.

Pharmacists are required to maintain records of completion of approved continuing education for two years from the date of reporting the contact hours on a license renewal application.

Biologix Solutions LLC is approved as a Joint Provider of continuing pharmacy education by NPTA (NPTA is an ACPE Approved provider of continuing education.)

CPE Monitor Reporting – Biologix Solutions automatically uploads participant CE activity records into CPE Monitor within 24 hours of course completion.

CPE Monitor Reporting – CPE Monitor service is provided through the collaborative efforts of NABP, the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and ACPE-accredited providers. Please allow sufficient time for your pharmacy continuing education activity records to be transferred. 

To ensure your CE activity records are uploaded in a timely manner, you must correctly enter your NABP e-profile ID and your date of birth in MMDD format in your account profile.

Continuing education activity records cannot be uploaded to CPE Monitor without the above mentioned required information. You can enter/update this information in your account profile at any time.

If you are a Pharmacist or Pharmacy Technician looking to view your completed credits: To access your personal NABP CPE Monitor® eProfile, please click this link https://nabp.pharmacy/ and log into NABP to access your CPE Monitor® transcript. This current login page is designed only for ACPE-accredited providers to upload completed credit for processing. As a learner, you must access your completed credits through NABP’s website.

Important Information: Biologix Solutions LLC attempts to keep the information on this web page as current as possible however; because CE requirements are dynamic and due to the volume of license and certification boards and individual requirements, we strongly encourage interested individuals to check with their licensing or certification board prior to registration to insure that the particular CE applies. Please do not hesitate to contact the Biologix Solutions LLC to confirm what CE is available for a particular course.