Delaware Physical Therapy Ethics and Continuing Education Course

Delaware Physical Therapy Board Accepts CEUs approved by national
governing body or a fellow State Licensing Board (e.g., FL, TX, CA etc.)
Coupon Code: 10% off $100 (PT10) | 15% off $150 (PT15) | 20% off $200 (PT20)


Delaware Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Mandatory
$15
ACLAnterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Rehabilitation and Repair5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Patellofemoral Syndrome (PFPS) – 6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Fall Prevention in Older Adults5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Plantar Heel Pain – Evaluation & Management3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Achilles Tendon RupturesAchilles Tendon Ruptures5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
OAHOsteoarthritis of the Hand – A Multidisciplinary Approach – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable PDF Certificate
$30
Therapeutic Exercise, Resistance Training, Neuromuscular Rehab, and Therapeutic Functional Activities for Older Adults5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Wound Management – Multidisciplinary Approach6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
de Quervain’s Tenosynovitis3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Medical MarijuanaMedical Cannabis in Pain Management – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hour
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Physical Therapy Continuing EducationPost-Stroke Rehabilitation – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
ZikaZika Virus Infection2 Hours. (New)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (PDF) Certificate
$20
New York Physical TherapyPilates Essentials – Principles, History and More
Contact Hours: 8 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Post-Test | Printable (pdf) Certificate
Prerequisite: None
$79
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 1 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials – Principles, History & More
$99
New York Physical TherapyPilates Mat 2 – Online (Watch Preview)
Contact Hours: 12 Hours
Curriculum: Click Here | Sponsor: Pilates Institute of America
Includes: Workbook + Video (Online/Download) + Post-Test
Prerequisite: Pilates Essentials + Pilates Mat 1
$99
Delaware Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirements – Delaware Board of Physical Therapists and Athletic Trainers Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):

NEW RULES AND REGULATIONS: The Examining Board of Physical Therapists and Athletic Trainers has revised its Rules and Regulations to include the following:

  • Three CEU’s ( 3CEUs = 30 Hours) are required for every biennial license renewal for Physical Therapists, Physical Therapist Assistants, and Athletic Trainers. The required CEU’s shall be completed no later than January 31 of every odd-numbered year and every 2 years after such date. Effective as of the license renewal period beginning February 1, 2013, the required hours shall include 0.2 units of Ethics and proof of current CPR certification by the American Red Cross, American Heart Association, National Safety Council or other agency approved by the Board and posted on the Division of Professional Regulation’s website. Proof of current CPR certification will count for 0.1 CEU.
  • You must complete 0.2 units (2 hours) of Ethics as part of your required continuing education units (CEUs) for each renewal. You must also complete a CPR course that will count for a maximum of 0.1 unit (one hour) toward your CEUs. You must meet this new requirement for your next license renewal in 2015. See Section 13.1.
  • You now have a mandatory duty to report to the Division of Professional Regulation if you have knowledge that another PT, PTA or AT licensee has violated the Board’s Code of Professional Conduct in Section 12.0 or has violated any other Delaware law or rule pertaining to physical therapy or athletic training. See Section 12.23.
  • Continuing education units that have been previously approved during the current licensing period by another agency such as a national governing body, for example, APTA and BOC, or a fellow state licensing board (California, Florida, New York etc.) shall be acceptable to the Examining Board for the State of Delaware as appropriate CEU’s.
  • Approved self studies including online courses that demonstrate time requirements and are related to physical therapy or athletic training if there is a sponsoring agency and the sponsoring agency provides a certificate of completion.

To read the new Delaware Physical Therapy rules in their entirety, click Rules and Regulations and scroll to the sections referenced above.

LoadingUpdating...