Florida Body Piercers – Approved Online Annual Refresher Training

Florida Department of Health Approved Provider of Online Training for Florida Body Piercers
Florida Body Piercers Renewal/Refresher Online Annual Bloodborne Pathogens Course
Full List of State & Local Health Department Approvals / Acceptance: Click Here


Bloodborne Pathogens for Florida Body Piercers (Annual Refresher Course)
Florida Body Piercers, Annual Refresher Bloodborne Pathogens, Annual Bloodborne PathogensFlorida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
Annual Refresher Course (Not an Initial Course)
Proof of Initial Certification: Must Provide Initial Certification to take Annual Refresher Course. Student Verification System – Guidelines
$43.00

Bloodborne Pathogens & Communicable Diseases for Florida Tattoo Artists
Florida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
100% Online Training & Test (English & Spanish)
Student Verification System Used – Guidelines
English & Spanish Access Link Provided With Each Purchase.
$49.50


Florida Body Piercers Annual BBP Training Requirements (Click Here):

Florida Body Piercers must have proof of completing the Initial Course in order to complete the Refresher Online (No Exception).

A piercer is not required to have a body-piercing license, but is required to complete a course in accordance with Chapter 64E-19. F.A.C.  A list of training and training providers may be accessed through the Upcoming Trainings and Training Providers link.

In accordance with section 381.0075, F.S ., and Chapter 64E-19, F.A.C. (40kb PDF), body-piercing salons and temporary establishments need an operating license that is renewed annually.  To apply for a salon license, complete the application form and submit it along with the license fee to the licensing county health department.

(NOTE: Before applying for any body-piercing salon license, please contact your local County Health Department for current information concerning the correct mailing address and any local fee.)

The statute and rules also state that operators of body-piercing salons and temporary establishments must report any injury or complaint of injury, suspected infections that required treatment by a licensed practitioner, or any notifiable diseases resulting from the body piercing procedures. A completed injury-report form (11kb PDF) should be sent to the licensing county health department within 72 hours of the operator becoming aware of the complaint or condition.

Additionally, the following four forms are provided as a service to assist body piercing salons in following the record keeping guidance set forth in Chapter 64E-19, Florida Administrative Code. Use of these specific forms is voluntary and you may design and use your own forms if you prefer.

Autoclave Log (19kb PDF)
Customer Record (20kb PDF)
Piercer/Operator Record (16kb PDF)
Notarized Consent Form (78kb PDF)

Piercing of a Minor

Minors. – A person may not perform body piercing on a minor without the written notarized consent (17.3 KB) of the minor’s parent or legal guardian, and an establishment may not perform body piercing on a minor under the age of 16 unless the minor is accompanied by a parent or legal guardian as specified in section 381.0075, Florida Statutes.

This act constitutes a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083, Florida Statutes.

Complaints concerning the piercing of a minor should be reported to the local law enforcement agency as well as the local Department office having jurisdiction of the body piercing program.

The Department maintains inspection data for body piercing establishments

LoadingUpdating...