Florida Massage Therapy CE
Florida Board of Massage Therapy Approved (CE Broker # 50-20979) Online Continuing Education for Massage Therapy Professionals.
|1160-1||Florida Massage Therapy Mandatory 7 CE Hours Combo||Massage Therapy||Florida||$35.00||florida-course|
|1036-17||Florida : Reducing Medical Errors - 2 Hours (Nursing, PT, OT, MT)||Nursing CE, State Mandated Courses, Florida Mandatory, Massage Therapy||Florida||$15.00||florida-course|
|1036-14||Florida : HIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals - 1 Hour||Nursing CE, State Mandated Courses, Florida Mandatory, Massage Therapy||Florida||$10.00||florida-course|
|1036-10-8||Florida : Human Trafficking for Massage Therapists (LMT) - 2 Hours||State Mandated Courses, FL Human Trafficking, Massage Therapy||Florida||$10.00||florida-course|
|1036-10-7||Florida : Ethics In Massage Therapy - 2 Hours||State Mandated Courses, Massage Therapy||Florida||$10.00||florida-course|
|1036-10-6||Florida : Massage Therapy Laws and Rules - 2 Hours||State Mandated Courses, Massage Therapy||Florida||$10.00||florida-course|
|1036-10-1||Client Safety and Disease Prevention During COVID-19 - 1 Hour||Massage Therapy||Florida||$10.00||florida-course|
Florida Massage Therapy Continuing Education Requirements
Renewal Requirement (Click Here): As a Florida massage therapist, you have a continuing education requirement that has to be met prior to August 31st, on odd years.
Each Florida Massage Therapist will need 24 contact hours biennially, 12 of which must be live (classroom, demonstration, conference, etc.), while the remaining 12 contact hours may be completed via Florida Board of Massage Therapy approved, online continuing education courses. Additionally, as a Florida Massage Therapist, you have mandatory continuing education courses:
HIV/AIDS – 1 hour
Medical Errors Prevention – 2 hours
Florida Laws & Rules (not required for the 1st renewal of a new licensee) – 2 hours
Professional Ethics (not required for the 1st renewal of a new licensee) – 2 hours
Human Trafficking – (not required for the 1st renewal of a new licensee) – 1 hour
At least 12 hours must be taken live and must be relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques, which may include:
- The history of massage,
- Human anatomy & physiology,
- Kinesiology, and/or
These hours must be completed via live classroom instruction (including hands-on instruction or demonstration).
The remaining 6 general hours may include, but are not limited to:
- Courses in communication with clients and other professionals;
- Insurance relating to third party payment or reimbursement for services;
- Psychological dynamics of the client-therapist relations;
- Risk management, including charting, documentation, record keeping or infection control or massage practice management.
Biologix Solutions is a Florida Board of Massage Therapy Approved Provider (CE Broker 50-20979). CE Broker Reporting in 24 Hours.