Minnesota Tattoo License – Approved 5 Hours Bloodborne Pathogens Training

Minnesota Dept. of Health Approved Training for Minnesota Tattoo & Body Art Professionals
Approved by Major State Health Departments / Local Health Departments / Licensing Agencies
Full List of State & Local Health Department Approvals / Acceptance: Click Here


Bloodborne Pathogens Training for Minnesota Body Art Professionals
Minnesota Tattoo License, prevention of disease transmission infection, bloodborne pathogens, 5 Hours Bloodborne Pathogens, Minnesota Department of HealthHours: 5 | Course Requirements – Click Here
Approved: Minnesota Dept of Health Approved 5 Hours of Bloodborne Pathogens, Prevention of Disease Transmission, Infection Technique Training. BBP Course Must Be Completed Each Renewal.
$35.00

Bloodborne Pathogens for Tattoo Artists & Piercers (Except CA, FL, MN)
Bloodborne Pathogens for Tattoo and PiercingApproved by all Major State & Local Health Departments
Hours: Min. 2 Hrs. | Course Curriculum Click Here
Approved: AL AK AZ AR CO CT DE GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY* NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI (FL CA MN – Use Below)
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens for California Body Art (Except LA & Sacramento)
Approved By Major California Counties Full List
California Safe Body Art Act AB300 Compliant
Minimum 2 Hours | Course Curriculum Click Here
Los Angeles & Sacramento License: Must Use LA & Sacramento County Approved Course
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens for Los Angeles & Sacramento County Body Art
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health ApprovedLos Angeles & Sacramento County Approved
California Safe Body Art Act AB300 Compliant (Min. 2 Hours)
Course Curriculum Click Here | Approval # 14-004 | Photo ID Req – Click Here | Student Verification System Used During Course
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens & Communicable Diseases for Florida Tattoo Artists
Florida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
100% Online Training & Test (English & Spanish)
Student Verification System Used – Guidelines
English & Spanish Access Link Provided With Each Purchase.
$49.50

Bloodborne Pathogens for Florida Body Piercers (Annual Refresher Course)
Florida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
Annual Refresher Course (Not an Initial Course)
Proof of Initial Certification: Must Provide Initial Certification to take Annual Refresher Course. Student Verification System – Guidelines
$43.00


Minnesota Tattoo License – Body Art Regulations: (Click Here

BBP coursework must be completed within the year PRECEDING your initial application or your renewal application. In order to qualify for the training requirements of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 146B.03, Subd. 4, the training must include:

  • Bloodborne pathogens,
  • The prevention of disease transmission,
  • Infection control, and
  • Aseptic techniques
Minnesota Department of Health – Minnesota Tattoo Licensure Requirements.

(a) An applicant for licensure under this section must submit to the commissioner on a form provided by the commissioner:

(1) proof that the applicant is over the age of 18;

(2) the type of license the applicant is applying for;

(3) all fees required under section 146B.10;

(4) proof of completing a minimum of 200 hours of supervised experience within each area for which the applicant is seeking a license, and must include an affidavit from the supervising licensed technician;

(5) Proof of having satisfactorily completed a minimum of five hours of coursework, within the year preceding application and approval by the commissioner, on bloodborne pathogens, the prevention of disease transmission, infection control, and aseptic technique.

(a) Effective January 1, 2011, no individual may perform tattooing unless the individual holds a valid tattoo technician license issued by the commissioner under this chapter, except as provided in subdivision 3.

(b) Effective January 1, 2011, no individual may perform body piercing unless the individual holds a valid body piercing technician license issued by the commissioner under this chapter, except as provided in subdivision 3.

(c) If an individual performs both tattooing and body piercing, the individual must hold a valid dual body art technician license.

Body Art licensing questions? Call 651-201-3770 or email Health.BA@state.mn.us.

Biologix Solutions LLC’s 100% online bloodborne pathogens training is approved and accepted by almost all major State Health Departments / Local Health Departments / Licensing Agencies: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California (Including LA County Approved), Colorado (Approved by Denver Department of Environmental Health), Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, *New York (New York City – NYC DOHMH offers 3 hours classroom course. No other course is accepted), North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia.

LoadingUpdating...