Nevada Physical Therapy CE – Online Continuing Education Courses

Nevada Physical Therapy Examiners Board Approved (Expiration 7/31/2018) – Approval
Nevada Physical Therapy CE Requirements: PTs/PTAs – 15 Hours (1.5 Units)
Coupon: 10% off on min. $100 purchase (PT10) | 15% off on min. $150 purchase (PT15)


Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours (0.5 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical (Exp. 7/31/2018)
$40
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours (0.5 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical (Exp. 7/31/2018)
$40
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical (Exp. 7/31/2018)
$25
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours (0.4 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical (Exp. 7/31/2018)
$35
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)4 Hours (0.4 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical (Exp. 7/31/2018)
$30
Nevada Physical TherapyEthics, Jurisprudence & Professional Responsibility – 2 Hrs. (0.2 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$15
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate  | Course Category: Clinical
$20
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours (0.2 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hr. (0.1 Unit)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Non-Clinical
$10
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hrs. (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hrs. (0.3 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here 
Printable (pdf) Certificate| Course Category: Clinical
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hrs. (0.4 Units)
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Course Category: Clinical
$25
Nevada Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):
  1. Except as otherwise provided in subsections 3, 4 and 5, every physical therapist or physical therapist’s assistant must complete 1.5 units (15 hours) of an approved course within the year immediately preceding his or her application for the renewal of his or her license, of which not more than 0.8 units (8 hours) may be completed in nonclinical courses.
  2. The Board will not approve as training for continuing education experience acquired in fields that it determines are unrelated to the practice of physical therapy.
  3. A person who is initially licensed as a physical therapist or physical therapist’s assistant between February 1 and July 31 is not required to complete the requirements for continuing education for the period of licensing which ends on July 31 of that year.
  4. A physical therapist or physical therapist’s assistant who is licensed between August 1 and January 31 must complete the requirements for continuing education before his or her license is renewed. The number of units of continuing education required to be earned must be computed on the basis of .125 units for each month he or she was licensed during that year.
  5. A physical therapist or physical therapist’s assistant who graduated from a school in which he or she completed a curriculum of physical therapy approved by the Board and who is licensed by the Board within 12 months immediately preceding the date for the renewal of his or her license is not required to complete the requirements for continuing education for the year in which the initial license is issued.
  6. Continuing education hours earned through completing a specific course may be counted only once toward the units of continuing education required by this section during a 3-year period, even if the licensee completes that course more than once during that 3-year period.
LoadingUpdating...