Ohio Physical Therapy Continuing Education Courses (CEUs)

Ohio Physical Therapy CE Requirements – PTs require 24 CEUs, PTAs require 12 CEUs
Ohio Physical Therapy Association (OPTA)  Approved Online CEUs for PTs & PTAs
Coupon Code: 10% off $50 (PT10) | 15% off $100 (PT15) | 20% off $150 (PT20)


Arkansas Physical Therapy CEInstrument Assisted Soft Tissue Manipulation (IASTM) – 12 Hours
Includes: A 144 Page Course Manual (PDF) + 20 Videos (Watch Demo)
Brochure: Click Here | 100+ Illustrations and Graphics
OPTA Approval # 19S0789 (Approval 3/1/2019 to 3/1/2020)
$85
Ohio Physical Therapy , Ohio Physical Therapy CE, OPTA ApprovedSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here 
OPTA Approval # 19S0787 (Approval 3/4/2019 to 3/4/2020)
$40
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
OPTA Approval # 19S0788 (Approval 3/8/2019 to 3/8/2020)
$40
Proprioceptive Retraining After Stroke – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
OPTA Approval # 18S7046 (Approval 5/1/2018 to 5/1/2019)
$35
ACLAnterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Rehabilitation and Repair – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
OPTA Approval # 18S7095 (Approval 5/1/2018 to 5/1/2019)
$40
Patellofemoral Syndrome (PFPS) – 6 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
OPTA Approval # 18S7096 (Approval 5/1/2018 to 5/1/2019)
$40
Ohio Physical Therapy CE Requirements : Click Here

PTs require 24 CEUs and PTAs require 12 CEUs, both in a two-year renewal period.

Ohio Physical Therapy Laws and Rules (Link): 

4755.51 Continuing education: Except in the case of a first license renewal, a physical therapist is eligible for renewal of the physical therapist’s license only if the physical therapist has completed twenty-four units of continuing education in one or more courses, activities, or programs approved by the physical therapy section of the Ohio occupational therapy, physical therapy, and athletic trainers board. On request of the physical therapy section, an applicant for license renewal shall submit evidence satisfactory to the section of completion of the required continuing physical therapy education. Effective Date: 04-16-1993; 04-06-2007 .

4755.511 License renewal – continuing education requirements : Except in the case of a first license renewal, a physical therapist assistant is eligible for renewal of the physical therapist assistant’s license only if the physical therapist assistant has completed twelve units of continuing education in one or more courses, activities, or programs approved by the physical therapy section of the Ohio occupational therapy, physical therapy, and athletic trainers board. On request of the physical therapy section, an applicant for license renewal shall submit evidence satisfactory to the section of completion of the required continuing physical therapist assistant education. Effective Date: 04-06-2007 .

The continuing education reporting period is the same as the renewal period – February 1 – January 31.

If this is your first renewal, you are exempt from providing proof of your continuing education activity. However, you are still required to renew your license.
 
If this is your first renewal after reinstating your Ohio license, you are required to complete a minimum of 24 contact hours. Your continuing education reporting period would be two years prior to your current expiration date. Continuing education activities used to reinstate your license cannot be used towards any other renewal periods.
LoadingUpdating...