Oklahoma Physical Therapy CE – Online Continuing Education Courses

Oklahoma Board of Medical Licensure and Supervision Approved Category B Courses
Oklahoma Physical Therapists Committee Approved (2016 – 2017) – Approval
Coupon: 10% off on min. $100 purchase (PT10) | 15% off on min. $150 purchase (PT15)


Oklahoma Physical Therapy EthicsCategory B – 20 Contact Hours (6 Courses*) Combo for PTs20% Discount
Ethics – 3 Hrs., Spinal Stenosis – 4 Hrs., PTSD – 4 Hrs., CTS – 3Hrs.
Rotator Cuff Injuries – 3 Hrs., Chronic Low Back Pain – 3 Hrs. *Exchange Allowed
$115
OklahomaEthics, Professional Resp & Jurisprudence – 3 Hours (Mandatory)
Course Number: 201701206
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Achilles Tendon RupturesAchilles Tendon Ruptures5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201710742
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201710743
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
Therapeutic Exercise, Resistance Training, Neuromuscular Rehab,
and Therapeutic Functional Activities for Older Adults5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201710867
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$40
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201703165
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201703164
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
osteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701211
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here  | Course Number: 201701207
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701210
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701209
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rheumatoid ArthritisRheumatoid Arthritis – 2 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701208
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
HIPAAHIPAA (Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act) – 1 Hr.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701212
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$10
Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701215
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701218
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701214
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701217
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701213
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701216
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
aidsHIV/AIDS for Healthcare Professionals – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701220
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Infection ControlInfection Control & Standard Precautions – 3 hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Course Number: 201701219
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Oklahoma Physical Therapy Continuing Education Requirements (Click Here):

If you are a Physical Therapist you must obtain forty (40) hours of approved continuing education every two (2) years (i.e. – from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2017, etc.).

If you are a Physical Therapist Assistant you must obtain thirty (30) hours of approved continuing education every two (2) years (i.e. – from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2017, etc.).

The continuing education requirements (methods of obtaining hours) and a list of approved continuing education courses are available on our web site. The list is updated after every Committee meeting. If a course is not on the list it has not been approved. The application to request approval is also available on the web site.

Please note that the number of hours on your certificate of completion may not match the number of hours approved by the Committee – always check the approved course list.

If you have questions regarding continuing education please contact our office.

435:20-9-2. Continuing education requirements for renewal

(a) Beginning with the renewal period ending January 31, 2000 and every two years thereafter, the applicant for renewal of licensure shall sign a statement indicating whether or not continuing education requirements have been fulfilled for the preceding two-year period.

(b) Effective January 1, 2004 and every two years thereafter, physical therapists will be required to show proof of forty (40) approved contact hours and Physical Therapist Assistants will be required to show proof of thirty (30) approved contact hours.

(1) At least half of the required hours must be Category A as set out in subsection 435:20-9-3(b) except as provided in 435:20-9-3(a)(3).

(2) Three of the required hours must contain ethics education that includes the APTA Guide for Professional Conduct and the APTA Code of Ethics.

(3) No continuing education hours may be carried over from one compliance period to another.

(c) Any applicant for renewal who cannot meet the requirements for continuing education may not renew until deficient hours are obtained and verified. Additionally, within the next compliance period the licensee will be required to obtain double the required hours of approved continuing education. At least half of the required hours must be Category A. Proof of meeting the additional requirements, as verified by an audit, will be required in order to renew at the end of the next compliance period. Failure to meet these additional requirements will result in disciplinary action.

(d) Each licensee is responsible for maintaining evidence/proof/record of participation in a continuing education experience for a minimum of four years. Copies of such proof shall be submitted to the Board upon request. Such proof shall include:

(1) date, place, course title, schedule, presenter(s), etc.,

(2) number of contact hours for activity,

(3) proof of completion, such as abstracts, certificates of attendance, or other certification of completion.

(e) Any physical therapist or physical therapist assistant initially licensed in Oklahoma during the second year of an accounting period shall be exempt from the continuing education requirements for that first renewal period.

(f) The Physical Therapy Committee shall conduct random audits of the continuing education records of the number of licensees that time and resources permit. The Physical Therapy Committee may appoint a sub-committee to review audits and requests for approval of continuing education experiences and make recommendations to the Physical Therapy Committee for disposition.

(g) Penalties for failure to comply with continuing education requirements may be assessed after notice and hearing as required by law. Penalties may include imposition of additional continuing education contact hours, probation of license, suspension of license, or revocation of license.

(h) Failure to maintain records of continuing education rebuts the presumption that continuing education requirements have been completed.

(i) Misrepresenting compliance with continuing education requirements constitutes a fraudulent application.

 

LoadingUpdating...