Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Ethics & Continuing Education Courses

Pennsylvania Board of Physical Therapy Approved CE Courses (Valid thru 12/31/2018)
Pennsylvania Physical Therapy CE Requirements: PTs/PTAs – 30 Hrs (Including Ethics 2 Hrs.)
Coupon: 10% off on min. $100 purchase (PT10) | 15% off on min. $150 purchase (PT15)


Pennsylvania Physical TherapyEthics & Professional Responsibility for PTs/PTAs – 2 Hrs. (Mandatory)
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE010549
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$15
spinal stenosisSpinal Stenosis – Treatment & Management – 4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE011802
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$35
Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Approval # PTCE011956
$40
Sciatica ManagementSciatica – Evaluation, Diagnosis & Treatment – 5 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Approval # PTCE011800
$40
lymphedemaLymphedema Management‎3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Approval # PTCE011801
$25
PTSDPost-Traumatic Stress Disorder4 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE011348
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$30
Parkinson's DiseaseParkinson’s Disease – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE011355
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
OsteoporosisPrevention & Management of Osteoporosis – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE011347
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Knee OsteoarthritisOsteoarthritis of the Knee – 3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE011356
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Carpal Tunnel SyndromeCarpal Tunnel Syndrome3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE010547
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Alzheimer's DiseaseAlzheimer’s Disease4 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE010545
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$25
Pennsylvania Physical Therapy - Multiple SclerosisMultiple Sclerosis – Care & Management of Patient3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here  | Approval # PTCE010550
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Pennsylvania Physical Therapy - Rotator Cuff InjuriesRotator Cuff Injuries3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here  | Approval # PTCE010551
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Concussion Mild Traumatic Brain InjuryConcussion / Mild Traumatic Brain Injury – 3 Hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here  | Approval # PTCE010548
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
CLBPChronic Low Back Pain – 3 hrs.
Course Curriculum: Click Here | Approval # PTCE010544
Printable (pdf) Certificate
$20
Spinal Cord InjurySpinal Cord Injury & Rehabilitation3 Hours
Course Curriculum: Click Here
Printable (pdf) Certificate | Approval # PTCE010552
$25
Pennsylvania Physical Therapy Biennial CE Requirements (Click Here):

Licenses expire December 31 of every even-numbered year.  The board mails renewal notices 2 to 3 months prior to the license expiration date. A Pennsylvania physical therapy license holder shall satisfy the following continuing education requirements.

  1. During each biennial renewal period, a Pennsylvania physical therapy license holder shall complete qualifying continuing education equal to at least 30 contact hours of continuing physical therapy education, including at least 2 contact hours in law or ethics applicable to the practice of physical therapy.
  2. Except as permitted in §  40.20(c)(1) (relating to inactive status of physical therapist license), paragraph (4) or as directed by the Board, continuing education may satisfy the requirement of paragraph (1) only for the biennium during which it was completed. A contact hour of continuing education may not be used to satisfy the requirement of paragraph (1) for more than 1 biennium.
  3. Unless otherwise excused by the act or this subchapter, failure to complete the minimum required amount of continuing education during the applicable renewal period as required under section 7.2 of the act (63 P. S. §  1307.2) and this section will subject the licensee to disciplinary action under section 11(a)(6) of the act (63 P. S. §  1311(a)(6)) as provided in §  40.52(11) (relating to unprofessional conduct; physical therapists).
  4. The Board may, in individual cases involving physical disability or illness, or undue hardship, grant a waiver of the continuing education requirements or grant an extension of time to complete the requirements. A waiver or extension of time will not be granted unless a written request is submitted by or on behalf of the licensee. In case of physical disability or illness, the request must include supporting documentation provided by a physician licensed in this Commonwealth or another state or territory of the United States or the District of Columbia and whose license is in good standing. The necessary documentation must be received by the Board no later than 90 days preceding the biennial renewal. If the physical disability or illness or undue hardship for which the waiver has been granted continues beyond the period of the waiver, the licensee shall reapply for an extension of the waiver. The Board may, as a condition of a waiver granted, require the licensee to make up all or part of the continuing education involved.
  5. A licensee is not required to complete continuing education during the biennial renewal cycle in which the licensee was first licensed.

Disciplinary action authorized. Unless otherwise excused by the act or this chapter, failure to complete the minimum required amount of continuing education during the applicable renewal period will subject the licensee to discipline under section 12(c) of the act (63 P.S. §  1312(c)) in accordance with the schedule of civil penalties in §  43b.26 (relating to schedule of civil penalties—physical therapists and physical therapist assistants). Within 6 months after the issuance of a citation under §  43b.26 for failure to complete the required amount of continuing education, the licensee shall make up the deficiency and provide proof, in accordance with subsection (b), of completion of the entire amount of continuing education required under subsection (a). In addition to a civil penalty assessed under this subsection, failure to complete the required amount of continuing education and to provide the Board with proof of completion of the required amount of continuing education within 6 months after the issuance of a citation under §  43b.26 will subject the licensee to disciplinary action under section 11(a)(6) of the act for committing unprofessional conduct as defined in §  40.52(11). This subsection does not apply to a licensee who permitted the licensee’s license to expire at the conclusion of a biennial renewal period for which the licensee did not complete the required amount of continuing education and did not practice the profession prior to reactivating that license under §  40.20(c) upon a demonstration that the licensee subsequently completed the required deficient continuing education.

LoadingUpdating...