Sexual Harassment Prevention Training

Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for Illinois Healthcare Professionals.

Sexual Harassment
SKUCourse NameCategoriesTagsPrice
0695-3Sexual Harassment in the Workplace (Pharmacy) - 2 HoursPharmacy, State Mandated Courses, Compliance, Sexual Harassment, Unlimited Pharmacy CPEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming$15.00
0695Sexual Harassment in the Workplace (Non-Pharmacy) - 2 HoursSexual Harassment, Unlimited Dental CE, Unlimited Nursing CEIllinois$15.00

Sexual Harassment Prevention Training – New Illinois  State Requirement for 2020.

Formerly Senate Bill 75, Public Act 101-0221 was signed into law by Governor Pritzker in August 2019. Under this Act, Illinois employers are required to train employees on sexual harassment prevention by December 31, 2020, and on an annual basis thereafter.  This requirement applies to all employers with employees working in this State.  Employers must either develop their own sexual harassment prevention training program that equals or exceeds the minimum standards for sexual harassment prevention training outlined in Section 2-109(B) of the Illinois Human Rights Act (IHRA), or they may use the model training provided by the IDHR.

The 1-hour sexual harassment prevention education mandate applies to ANY profession licensed by the state that requires continuing education as a condition of re-licensure.

What documentation is an employer required?

Employers are required to keep a record of all trainings. Such records must be made available for IDHR inspection upon request. This record may be a certificate or a signed employee acknowledgement or course sign-in worksheet.  The records may be paper or electronic.

How often should employers train employees?

Employers must provide their employees training by December 31, 2020 and annually thereafter.  For individual employees, fulfilling the annual training requirement is based on the calendar year.  

How soon must new employees be trained?

Employers should provide training to new staff as soon as possible after hire or by December 31, 2020 and then annually thereafter by December 31.  Employers are encouraged to train employees as soon as possible because employers are liable for the sexual harassment conduct of new employees upon their hire.  

ApprovalsBiologix Solutions is a nationally approved provider of online continuing education for Nursing, Dental, Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, Pharmacy, and body art professionals, and other non-healthcare professionals. Biologix is dedicated to provide quality continuing education that meets the requirements of licensing agencies/boards/councils. For full list of approvals, please visit https://blxtraining.com/accreditations/ 

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation / Division of Professional Regulation

New Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Continuing Education (CE) requirement to renew licenses issued by DPR beginning January 1, 2020Click Here

Public Act: Click Here

Rules: Click Here