Bloodborne Pathogens for Tattoo Artists, Piercers, Permanent Makeup Artists

OSHA Compliant Training for Tattooing, Permanent Make-Up, Microblading, Micropigmentation
Approved by Major State Health Departments / Local Health Departments / Licensing Agencies
Full List of State & Local Health Department Approvals / Acceptance: Click Here


Bloodborne Pathogens for Tattoo Artists & Piercers (Except CA, FL, MN)
Bloodborne Pathogens for Tattoo, Piercing, Permanent Makeup, Body Art, Microblading, Tattoo ArtistsApproved by all Major State & Local Health Departments
Hours: Min. 2 Hrs. | Course Curriculum Click Here
Approved: AL AK AZ AR CO CT DE GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY* NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI (FL CA MN – Use Below)
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens for California Body Art (Except LA & Sacramento)
California Safe Body Art ActApproved By Major California Counties Full List
California Safe Body Art Act AB300 Compliant
Minimum 2 Hours | Course Curriculum Click Here
Los Angeles & Sacramento License: Must Use LA & Sacramento County Approved Course
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens for Los Angeles & Sacramento County Body Art
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health ApprovedLos Angeles & Sacramento County Approved
California Safe Body Art Act AB300 Compliant (Min. 2 Hours)
Course Curriculum Click Here | Approval # 14-004 | Photo ID Req – Click Here | Student Verification System Used During Course
$24.95

Bloodborne Pathogens & Communicable Diseases for Florida Tattoo Artists
Body Art License RequirementsFlorida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
100% Online Training & Test (English & Spanish)
Student Verification System Used – Guidelines
English & Spanish Access Link Provided With Each Purchase.
$49.50

Bloodborne Pathogens for Florida Body Piercers (Annual Refresher Course)
Body Art LicenseFlorida Department of Health ApprovedApproval Letter
Annual Refresher Course (Not an Initial Course)
Proof of Initial Certification: Must Provide Initial Certification to take Annual Refresher Course. Student Verification System – Guidelines
$43.00

Bloodborne Pathogens Training for Minnesota Body Art Professionals
Body Art Bloodborne PathogensHours: 5 | Course Requirements – Click Here
Approved: Minnesota Dept of Health Approved 5 Hours of Bloodborne Pathogens, Prevention of Disease Transmission, Infection Technique Training. BBP Course Must Be Completed Each Renewal.
$35.00


Tattoo, Piercing, Permanent Cosmetics / Body Art License Regulations & Body Art Bloodborne Pathogens Training Requirements: Body art regulations differs from place to place. Many States / Local Health Departments / Licensing Agencies do not endorse nor approve bloodborne pathogens classes or trainers, but accepts body art industry specific nationally accredited courses that meets OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens Standard 29CFR 1910.1030 requirements. We have made extensive efforts to have our course approved by most State/Local agencies who has their own review process to approve courses. It is your responsibility to check with the health department or jurisdiction where you will be working to ensure that the BBP certificate is accepted to apply or renew body art permit.

Biologix Solutions LLC’s 100% online bloodborne pathogens training is approved and accepted by almost all major State Health Departments / Local Health Departments / Licensing Agencies (Full List): Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California (Including LA County Approved), Colorado (Approved by Denver Department of Environmental Health), Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, *New York (New York City – NYC DOHMH offers 3 hours classroom course. No other course is accepted), North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia.

California Counties Approval / Acceptance (Full List): Approved By Santa Clara County, San Mateo County, Sacramento County, San Diego County, San Bernadino, San Francisco,  Fresno County, Stanislaus County, Solano County, Amador County, Los Angeles, Nevada County, Kern County, Butte County, Ventura County, Yolo County, Placer County, Shasta County, Pasadena County, Monterey County, Sutter County, Siskiyou County (Approved for all major counties in California…list is keep growing..!)

Los Angeles County Body Art License Requirements (Click Here):  Biologix Solutions LLC is a Los Angeles County Department of Public Health approved provider of online bloodborne pathogens and infection prevention training provider for body art professionals.

Minnesota Tattoo BBP Requirements / Body Art License: BBP coursework of at least five hours must be completed within the year PRECEDING your initial application or your renewal application. In order to qualify for the training requirements of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 146B.03, Subd. 4, the training must include:

  1. Bloodborne pathogens (Body Art Bloodborne Pathogens)
  2. The prevention of disease transmission
  3. Infection control
  4. Aseptic techniques.

To comply with the five-hour requirement, an applicant may choose to take multiple courses. All individuals applying for or renewing a Minnesota Body Art Technician or a Minnesota Guest Artist license must attach copies of certificate(s) with their application. Biologix Solutions’s “Bloodborne Pathogen Training for Minnesota Body Art Professionals” training fulfills Minnesota’s requirement of 5 Hours of Bloodborne Pathogens, Prevention of Disease Transmission, Infection Technique Training.

*New York City Body Art License (Body Art Bloodborne Pathogens Training) Requirements (Click Here) : A Tattoo License is required for an individual tattoo artist working in New York City and is designed to control and prevent the spread of infectious diseases in New York City. To obtain a Tattoo License an individual must successfully complete a three hour Infection Control Course and an Infection Control Examination conducted by the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene’s (DOHMH) Health Academy. Submission of an application for the Tattoo Artist License and registration for the Infection Control Course occur at the same time. The license will be mailed to the specific person named in the application after he or she has taken the course and passed the written examination. The license is not transferable to another person or entity.

*Las Vegas (Southern Nevada Health District) Body Art License Requirements (Click Here): New applicants, including apprentices, must complete the application in person at the City of Las Vegas Development Services Center. An appointment will be made to take the written Sanitation Exam. Applicants have 30 days to take the required infectious disease training.

Body Art License  Requirements (Body Art Bloodborne Pathogens) by State: Click Here
LoadingUpdating...